Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Northeast Regional Credit Union Safe? Hannibal, Missouri
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Northeast Regional Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 13.32%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Northeast Regional Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Northeast Regional Credit Union's net worth ratio is 13.32%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 13.32%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.19%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 95.90%
Northeast Regional Credit Union (NCUA charter 64709, established 1953) reported $1.8M in assets and 328 members for Q2 2026 from Hannibal, Missouri. It ranks 81 of 85 credit unions in Missouri by total assets. Total assets grew 1.2% from $1.8M on June 30, 2025. It has 20 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-5.7%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.47 percentage points from 12.85% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $671K of $1.5M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 13.24% for Q1 2026; 12.85% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 1.90% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.32% for Q1 2026; -0.48% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 96.74% for Q1 2026; 94.63% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $671K
- New vehicle loans: $476K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $198K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $147K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $1.8M | 13.32% | — | 0.19% | 95.90% |
| March 31, 2026 | $1.8M | 13.24% | — | 0.32% | 96.74% |
| December 31, 2025 | $1.8M | 13.34% | — | 1.45% | 99.37% |
| September 30, 2025 | $1.8M | 12.85% | 1.54% | 0.52% | 96.51% |
| June 30, 2025 | $1.8M | 12.85% | 1.90% | -0.48% | 94.63% |
| March 31, 2025 | $1.8M | 12.92% | — | 0.65% | 94.44% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Northeast Regional Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Northeast Regional Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 64709) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 845096)
Frequently asked questions
Is Northeast Regional Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Northeast Regional Credit Union's net worth ratio is 13.32%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Northeast Regional Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Northeast Regional Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 64709): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Northeast Regional Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Northeast Regional Credit Union reports net worth 13.32%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.19%, loan-to-share 95.90%.
What happens to my money if Northeast Regional Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Northeast Regional Credit Union held $1.6M in shares and deposits for 328 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.