Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Nuvista Federal Credit Union Safe? Montrose, Colorado
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Nuvista Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 14.33%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Nuvista Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Nuvista Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 14.33%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 14.33%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.35%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 47.78%
Nuvista Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 16476, established 1964) reported $172.3M in assets and 7,040 members for Q2 2026 from Montrose, Colorado. It ranks 23 of 61 credit unions in Colorado by total assets. Total assets grew 6.5% from $161.9M on June 30, 2025. It has 48 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-0.7%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.40 percentage points from 13.93% on June 30, 2025. 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans are its largest loan category, $38.7M of $70.2M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 1,341 credit unions with $100M to $1B in assets: 11.43%; middle half of peers: 9.81% to 13.58%.
Earlier filings: 13.57% for Q1 2026; 13.93% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 1,338 credit unions with $100M to $1B in assets: 0.68%; middle half of peers: 0.39% to 1.12%.
Median of the 1,338 credit unions with $100M to $1B in assets: 0.81%; middle half of peers: 0.43% to 1.23%.
Earlier filings: 1.04% for Q1 2026; 1.35% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 1,341 credit unions with $100M to $1B in assets: 75.66%; middle half of peers: 62.05% to 86.41%.
Earlier filings: 44.19% for Q1 2026; 47.76% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $38.7M
- Commercial loans: $20.7M
- Used vehicle loans: $7.7M
- Unsecured credit card loans: $1.2M
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $1.2M
- New vehicle loans: $587K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $115K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $172.3M | 14.33% | — | 1.35% | 47.78% |
| March 31, 2026 | $177.7M | 13.57% | — | 1.04% | 44.19% |
| December 31, 2025 | $168.9M | 14.01% | 0.24% | 1.39% | 44.61% |
| September 30, 2025 | $167.4M | 13.78% | 0.23% | 1.22% | 46.31% |
| June 30, 2025 | $161.9M | 13.93% | — | 1.35% | 47.76% |
| March 31, 2025 | $161.6M | 13.62% | 0.01% | 1.12% | 46.11% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Nuvista Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Nuvista Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 16476) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 945286)
Frequently asked questions
Is Nuvista Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Nuvista Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 14.33%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Nuvista Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Nuvista Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 16476): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Nuvista Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Nuvista Federal Credit Union reports net worth 14.33%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.35%, loan-to-share 47.78%.
What happens to my money if Nuvista Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Nuvista Federal Credit Union held $146.8M in shares and deposits for 7,040 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.