Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Oak Lawn Municipal Employees Credit Union Safe? Oak Lawn, Illinois
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Oak Lawn Municipal Employees Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 13.69%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Oak Lawn Municipal Employees Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Oak Lawn Municipal Employees Credit Union's net worth ratio is 13.69%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 13.69%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): -0.21%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 57.99%
Oak Lawn Municipal Employees Credit Union (NCUA charter 62717, established 1962) reported $4.8M in assets and 846 members for Q2 2026 from Oak Lawn, Illinois. It ranks 141 of 185 credit unions in Illinois by total assets. Total assets grew 7.6% from $4.5M on June 30, 2025. It has 21 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+2.5%). Its net worth ratio was down 0.63 percentage points from 14.32% on June 30, 2025. New vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $970K of $2.4M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 13.75% for Q1 2026; 14.32% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.10% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 1.95% for Q1 2026; 2.58% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 60.31% for Q1 2026; 71.28% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- New vehicle loans: $970K
- Used vehicle loans: $722K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $703K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $1K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $4.8M | 13.69% | — | -0.21% | 57.99% |
| March 31, 2026 | $4.7M | 13.75% | — | 1.95% | 60.31% |
| December 31, 2025 | $4.5M | 14.28% | 0.23% | 0.22% | 64.59% |
| September 30, 2025 | $4.5M | 14.23% | 0.62% | -0.19% | 67.57% |
| June 30, 2025 | $4.5M | 14.32% | 0.10% | 2.58% | 71.28% |
| March 31, 2025 | $4.4M | 13.83% | — | 0.63% | 72.69% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Oak Lawn Municipal Employees Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Oak Lawn Municipal Employees Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 62717) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 930796)
Frequently asked questions
Is Oak Lawn Municipal Employees Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Oak Lawn Municipal Employees Credit Union's net worth ratio is 13.69%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Oak Lawn Municipal Employees Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Oak Lawn Municipal Employees Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 62717): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Oak Lawn Municipal Employees Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Oak Lawn Municipal Employees Credit Union reports net worth 13.69%, delinquency not reported, ROA -0.21%, loan-to-share 57.99%.
What happens to my money if Oak Lawn Municipal Employees Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Oak Lawn Municipal Employees Credit Union held $4.1M in shares and deposits for 846 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.