Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Oakdale Credit Union Safe? Tomah, Wisconsin
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Oakdale Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 13.35%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Oakdale Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Oakdale Credit Union's net worth ratio is 13.35%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 13.35%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.63%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 61.65%
Oakdale Credit Union (NCUA charter 67200, established 1900) reported $132.4M in assets and 11,414 members for Q2 2026 from Tomah, Wisconsin. It ranks 45 of 98 credit unions in Wisconsin by total assets. Total assets grew 8.3% from $122.2M on June 30, 2025. It has 44 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+0.4%). Its net worth ratio was up 1.16 percentage points from 12.19% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $24.1M of $69.6M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 1,341 credit unions with $100M to $1B in assets: 11.43%; middle half of peers: 9.81% to 13.58%.
Earlier filings: 12.84% for Q1 2026; 12.19% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 1,338 credit unions with $100M to $1B in assets: 0.68%; middle half of peers: 0.39% to 1.12%.
Earlier filings: 0.11% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 1,338 credit unions with $100M to $1B in assets: 0.81%; middle half of peers: 0.43% to 1.23%.
Earlier filings: 2.93% for Q1 2026; 2.16% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 1,341 credit unions with $100M to $1B in assets: 75.66%; middle half of peers: 62.05% to 86.41%.
Earlier filings: 59.62% for Q1 2026; 65.85% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $24.1M
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $23.3M
- New vehicle loans: $11.8M
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $9.2M
- Unsecured credit card loans: $762K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $488K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $132.4M | 13.35% | — | 1.63% | 61.65% |
| March 31, 2026 | $133.5M | 12.84% | — | 2.93% | 59.62% |
| December 31, 2025 | $127.8M | 12.65% | 0.09% | 1.92% | 61.51% |
| September 30, 2025 | $124.7M | 12.46% | 0.10% | 2.08% | 63.64% |
| June 30, 2025 | $122.2M | 12.19% | 0.11% | 2.16% | 65.85% |
| March 31, 2025 | $120.5M | 11.81% | 0.16% | 2.08% | 66.99% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Oakdale Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 67200) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 886594)
Frequently asked questions
Is Oakdale Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Oakdale Credit Union's net worth ratio is 13.35%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Oakdale Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Oakdale Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 67200): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Oakdale Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Oakdale Credit Union reports net worth 13.35%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.63%, loan-to-share 61.65%.
What happens to my money if Oakdale Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Oakdale Credit Union held $112.8M in shares and deposits for 11,414 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.