Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Oswego Teachers Federal Credit Union Safe? Oswego, New York
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Oswego Teachers Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 11.73%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Oswego Teachers Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Oswego Teachers Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 11.73%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 11.73%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.20%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 76.55%
Oswego Teachers Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 14436, established 1961) reported $59.1M in assets and 2,611 members for Q2 2026 from Oswego, New York. It ranks 119 of 267 credit unions in New York by total assets. Total assets grew 2.9% from $57.4M on June 30, 2025. It has 76 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+3.0%). Its net worth ratio was down 0.09 percentage points from 11.82% on June 30, 2025. 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans are its largest loan category, $24.2M of $39.6M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 11.70% for Q1 2026; 11.82% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.02% for Q1 2026 .
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.03% for Q1 2026; 0.52% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 74.78% for Q1 2026; 75.26% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $24.2M
- Used vehicle loans: $6.2M
- New vehicle loans: $4.6M
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $2.2M
- Unsecured credit card loans: $834K
- Non-federally guaranteed student loans: $800K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $778K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $59.1M | 11.73% | — | 0.20% | 76.55% |
| March 31, 2026 | $59.0M | 11.70% | 0.02% | 0.03% | 74.78% |
| December 31, 2025 | $59.9M | 11.52% | 0.01% | 0.33% | 74.66% |
| September 30, 2025 | $55.6M | 12.33% | 0.04% | 0.46% | 80.66% |
| June 30, 2025 | $57.4M | 11.82% | — | 0.52% | 75.26% |
| March 31, 2025 | $55.4M | 12.12% | 0.00% | 0.45% | 77.34% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Oswego Teachers Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Oswego Teachers Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 14436) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 226480)
Frequently asked questions
Is Oswego Teachers Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Oswego Teachers Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 11.73%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Oswego Teachers Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Oswego Teachers Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 14436): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Oswego Teachers Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Oswego Teachers Federal Credit Union reports net worth 11.73%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.20%, loan-to-share 76.55%.
What happens to my money if Oswego Teachers Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Oswego Teachers Federal Credit Union held $51.8M in shares and deposits for 2,611 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.