Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Ottawa Hiway Credit Union Safe? Ottawa, Illinois

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Ottawa Hiway Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 16.69%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Ottawa Hiway Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Ottawa Hiway Credit Union's net worth ratio is 16.69%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 16.69%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 2.37%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 52.88%

Ottawa Hiway Credit Union (NCUA charter 63213, established 1963) reported $16.3M in assets and 1,197 members for Q2 2026 from Ottawa, Illinois. It ranks 106 of 185 credit unions in Illinois by total assets. Total assets grew 3.8% from $15.7M on June 30, 2025. It has 48 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-3.9%). Its net worth ratio was up 1.42 percentage points from 15.27% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $3.6M of $7.2M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Pass: well capitalized under NCUA rules and within our reference bands on every measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 16.69%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 16.51% for Q1 2026; 15.27% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 2.37%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 1.91% for Q1 2026; 2.39% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 52.88%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 53.67% for Q1 2026; 50.93% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Used vehicle loans: $3.6M
  • New vehicle loans: $1.3M
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $928K
  • Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $568K
  • 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $408K
  • Unsecured credit card loans: $286K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $16.3M 16.69% — 2.37% 52.88%
March 31, 2026 $15.9M 16.51% — 1.91% 53.67%
December 31, 2025 $16.1M 15.85% — 1.45% 51.74%
September 30, 2025 $15.9M 15.68% — 2.27% 52.18%
June 30, 2025 $15.7M 15.27% — 2.39% 50.93%
March 31, 2025 $16.0M 14.40% — 1.61% 48.23%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Ottawa Hiway Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Ottawa Hiway Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Ottawa Hiway Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 63213) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 326997)

Frequently asked questions

Is Ottawa Hiway Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Ottawa Hiway Credit Union's net worth ratio is 16.69%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Ottawa Hiway Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Ottawa Hiway Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 63213): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Ottawa Hiway Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Ottawa Hiway Credit Union reports net worth 16.69%, delinquency not reported, ROA 2.37%, loan-to-share 52.88%.

What happens to my money if Ottawa Hiway Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Ottawa Hiway Credit Union held $13.5M in shares and deposits for 1,197 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.