Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Paul Quinn Federal Credit Union Safe? Flushing, New York

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Paul Quinn Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 26.10%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Paul Quinn Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Paul Quinn Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 26.10%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 26.10%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.16%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 19.12%

Paul Quinn Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 23658, established 1980) reported $358K in assets and 142 members for Q2 2026 from Flushing, New York. It ranks 260 of 267 credit unions in New York by total assets. Total assets grew 5.9% from $338K on June 30, 2025. It has 8 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-5.3%). Its net worth ratio was down 1.66 percentage points from 27.76% on June 30, 2025. Other unsecured loans and lines of credit are its largest loan category, $32K of $48K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Pass: well capitalized under NCUA rules and within our reference bands on every measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 26.10%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 25.79% for Q1 2026; 27.76% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earlier filings: 5.52% for Q1 2026 .

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 1.16%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 1.08% for Q1 2026; 2.79% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 19.12%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 13.86% for Q1 2026; 8.71% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $32K
  • Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $16K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $358K 26.10% — 1.16% 19.12%
March 31, 2026 $358K 25.79% 5.52% 1.08% 13.86%
December 31, 2025 $346K 26.42% — -2.56% 11.70%
September 30, 2025 $353K 26.57% — -0.18% 7.86%
June 30, 2025 $338K 27.76% — 2.79% 8.71%
March 31, 2025 $345K 26.53% — 0.28% 11.60%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Paul Quinn Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Paul Quinn Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Paul Quinn Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 23658) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 1867611)

Frequently asked questions

Is Paul Quinn Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Paul Quinn Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 26.10%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Paul Quinn Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Paul Quinn Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 23658): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Paul Quinn Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Paul Quinn Federal Credit Union reports net worth 26.10%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.16%, loan-to-share 19.12%.

What happens to my money if Paul Quinn Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Paul Quinn Federal Credit Union held $251K in shares and deposits for 142 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.