Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Peninsula General Hospital & Medical Center Federal Credit Union Safe? Salisbury, Maryland
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Peninsula General Hospital & Medical Center Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 29.46%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Peninsula General Hospital & Medical Center Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Peninsula General Hospital & Medical Center Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 29.46%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 29.46%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): -0.51%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 13.99%
Peninsula General Hospital & Medical Center Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 23125, established 1978) reported $3.6M in assets and 775 members for Q2 2026 from Salisbury, Maryland. It ranks 55 of 58 credit unions in Maryland by total assets. Total assets fell 5.4% from $3.8M on June 30, 2025. It has 70 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-8.3%). Its net worth ratio was up 2.20 percentage points from 27.26% on June 30, 2025. Other unsecured loans and lines of credit are its largest loan category, $350K of $350K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 29.61% for Q1 2026; 27.26% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.61% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.58% for Q1 2026; 2.00% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 15.44% for Q1 2026; 19.31% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $350K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $3.6M | 29.46% | — | -0.51% | 13.99% |
| March 31, 2026 | $3.6M | 29.61% | — | 0.58% | 15.44% |
| December 31, 2025 | $3.4M | 30.98% | 0.43% | 1.19% | 19.60% |
| September 30, 2025 | $3.9M | 26.52% | 0.16% | 1.31% | 17.42% |
| June 30, 2025 | $3.8M | 27.26% | 0.61% | 2.00% | 19.31% |
| March 31, 2025 | $3.7M | 27.02% | — | 2.51% | 21.12% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Peninsula General Hospital & Medical Center Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Peninsula General Hospital & Medical Center Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 23125) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 895989)
Frequently asked questions
Is Peninsula General Hospital & Medical Center Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Peninsula General Hospital & Medical Center Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 29.46%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Peninsula General Hospital & Medical Center Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Peninsula General Hospital & Medical Center Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 23125): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Peninsula General Hospital & Medical Center Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Peninsula General Hospital & Medical Center Federal Credit Union reports net worth 29.46%, delinquency not reported, ROA -0.51%, loan-to-share 13.99%.
What happens to my money if Peninsula General Hospital & Medical Center Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Peninsula General Hospital & Medical Center Federal Credit Union held $2.5M in shares and deposits for 775 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.