Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Penn-Trafford School Employees Federal Credit Union Safe? Trafford, Pennsylvania
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Penn-Trafford School Employees Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 21.24%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Penn-Trafford School Employees Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Penn-Trafford School Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 21.24%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 21.24%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.94%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 52.80%
Penn-Trafford School Employees Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 17014, established 1965) reported $5.3M in assets and 550 members for Q2 2026 from Trafford, Pennsylvania. It ranks 234 of 269 credit unions in Pennsylvania by total assets. Total assets grew 1.1% from $5.3M on June 30, 2025. It has 1 fewer member than on June 30, 2025 (-0.2%). Its net worth ratio was up 1.80 percentage points from 19.44% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $774K of $2.2M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 20.42% for Q1 2026; 19.44% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.48% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 1.72% for Q1 2026; 2.33% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 48.30% for Q1 2026; 50.76% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $774K
- New vehicle loans: $753K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $388K
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $289K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $5.3M | 21.24% | — | 1.94% | 52.80% |
| March 31, 2026 | $5.4M | 20.42% | — | 1.72% | 48.30% |
| December 31, 2025 | $5.2M | 20.95% | — | 2.24% | 51.44% |
| September 30, 2025 | $5.1M | 20.68% | 0.51% | 2.28% | 49.85% |
| June 30, 2025 | $5.3M | 19.44% | 0.48% | 2.33% | 50.76% |
| March 31, 2025 | $5.3M | 18.95% | 0.12% | 2.23% | 48.49% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Penn-Trafford School Employees Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Penn-Trafford School Employees Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 17014) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 988685)
Frequently asked questions
Is Penn-Trafford School Employees Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Penn-Trafford School Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 21.24%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Penn-Trafford School Employees Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Penn-Trafford School Employees Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 17014): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Penn-Trafford School Employees Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Penn-Trafford School Employees Federal Credit Union reports net worth 21.24%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.94%, loan-to-share 52.80%.
What happens to my money if Penn-Trafford School Employees Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Penn-Trafford School Employees Federal Credit Union held $4.2M in shares and deposits for 550 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.