Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Peoria Bell Credit Union Safe? Peoria, Illinois

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Peoria Bell Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 42.56%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Peoria Bell Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Peoria Bell Credit Union's net worth ratio is 42.56%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 42.56%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): -0.70%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 91.74%

Peoria Bell Credit Union (NCUA charter 65905, established 1935) reported $6.0M in assets and 616 members for Q2 2026 from Peoria, Illinois. It ranks 132 of 185 credit unions in Illinois by total assets. Total assets fell 2.2% from $6.1M on June 30, 2025. It has 8 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-1.3%). Its net worth ratio was down 0.17 percentage points from 42.73% on June 30, 2025. New vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $1.6M of $3.2M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Stress: below an NCUA capital level or outside our reference band on at least one measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 42.56%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 43.00% for Q1 2026; 42.73% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earlier filings: 0.01% for Q2 2025.

Earnings FAIL
Return on assets: -0.70%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: -0.62% for Q1 2026; -6.00% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity WATCH
Loan-to-share ratio: 91.74%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 99.47% for Q1 2026; 99.29% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • New vehicle loans: $1.6M
  • Used vehicle loans: $1.1M
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $424K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $6.0M 42.56% — -0.70% 91.74%
March 31, 2026 $6.0M 43.00% — -0.62% 99.47%
December 31, 2025 $5.9M 43.33% — -0.82% 98.38%
September 30, 2025 $6.1M 42.12% — 5.76% 98.09%
June 30, 2025 $6.1M 42.73% 0.01% -6.00% 99.29%
March 31, 2025 $6.1M 42.31% 0.01% 0.05% 94.83%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Peoria Bell Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Peoria Bell Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Peoria Bell Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 65905) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 238595)

Frequently asked questions

Is Peoria Bell Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Peoria Bell Credit Union's net worth ratio is 42.56%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Peoria Bell Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Peoria Bell Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 65905): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Peoria Bell Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Peoria Bell Credit Union reports net worth 42.56%, delinquency not reported, ROA -0.70%, loan-to-share 91.74%.

What happens to my money if Peoria Bell Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Peoria Bell Credit Union held $3.4M in shares and deposits for 616 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.