Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Pmi Employees Federal Credit Union Safe? Washington, District of Columbia

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Pmi Employees Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 26.19%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Pmi Employees Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Pmi Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 26.19%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 26.19%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): -2.07%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 26.55%

Pmi Employees Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 17691, established 1966) reported $155K in assets and 56 members for Q2 2026 from Washington, District of Columbia. It ranks 27 of 29 credit unions in District of Columbia by total assets. Total assets fell 10.5% from $174K on June 30, 2025. It had the same number of members on June 30, 2025. Its net worth ratio was down 6.22 percentage points from 32.41% on June 30, 2025. Other unsecured loans and lines of credit are its largest loan category, $30K of $30K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Stress: below an NCUA capital level or outside our reference band on at least one measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 26.19%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 25.64% for Q1 2026; 32.41% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings FAIL
Return on assets: -2.07%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: -2.04% for Q1 2026; -1.93% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 26.55%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 18.21% for Q1 2026; 32.50% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $30K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $155K 26.19% — -2.07% 26.55%
March 31, 2026 $162K 25.64% — -2.04% 18.21%
December 31, 2025 $165K 25.70% — -8.58% 22.81%
September 30, 2025 $165K 28.40% — -25.18% 24.85%
June 30, 2025 $174K 32.41% — -1.93% 32.50%
March 31, 2025 $170K 33.63% — -0.30% 30.79%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Pmi Employees Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Pmi Employees Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Pmi Employees Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 17691) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 582083)

Frequently asked questions

Is Pmi Employees Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Pmi Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 26.19%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Pmi Employees Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Pmi Employees Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 17691): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Pmi Employees Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Pmi Employees Federal Credit Union reports net worth 26.19%, delinquency not reported, ROA -2.07%, loan-to-share 26.55%.

What happens to my money if Pmi Employees Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Pmi Employees Federal Credit Union held $113K in shares and deposits for 56 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.