Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Polam Federal Credit Union Safe? Los Angeles, California
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Polam Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 9.86%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Polam Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Polam Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 9.86%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 9.86%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): -1.10%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 54.42%
Polam Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 19739, established 1969) reported $73.2M in assets and 2,095 members for Q2 2026 from Los Angeles, California. It ranks 169 of 238 credit unions in California by total assets. Total assets fell 0.4% from $73.5M on June 30, 2025. It has 14 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-0.7%). Its net worth ratio was down 0.42 percentage points from 10.28% on June 30, 2025. 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans are its largest loan category, $30.1M of $35.7M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 10.09% for Q1 2026; 10.28% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 4.26% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: -0.73% for Q1 2026; -0.11% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 53.29% for Q1 2026; 59.73% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $30.1M
- Commercial loans: $3.1M
- Used vehicle loans: $1.3M
- New vehicle loans: $730K
- Unsecured credit card loans: $260K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $170K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $73.2M | 9.86% | — | -1.10% | 54.42% |
| March 31, 2026 | $73.4M | 10.09% | — | -0.73% | 53.29% |
| December 31, 2025 | $73.9M | 10.21% | 1.27% | 0.49% | 56.51% |
| September 30, 2025 | $73.8M | 10.10% | 1.31% | -0.51% | 57.17% |
| June 30, 2025 | $73.5M | 10.28% | 4.26% | -0.11% | 59.73% |
| March 31, 2025 | $73.2M | 10.34% | 0.38% | -0.39% | 60.16% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Polam Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Polam Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 19739) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 858984)
Frequently asked questions
Is Polam Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Polam Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 9.86%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Polam Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Polam Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 19739): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Polam Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Polam Federal Credit Union reports net worth 9.86%, delinquency not reported, ROA -1.10%, loan-to-share 54.42%.
What happens to my money if Polam Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Polam Federal Credit Union held $65.5M in shares and deposits for 2,095 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.