Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Port of Hampton Roads I L A Federal Credit Union Safe? Norfolk, Virginia
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Port of Hampton Roads I L A Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 7.65%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Port of Hampton Roads I L A Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Port of Hampton Roads I L A Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 7.65%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 7.65%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.82%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 48.52%
Port of Hampton Roads I L A Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 22049, established 1975) reported $8.4M in assets and 1,512 members for Q2 2026 from Norfolk, Virginia. It ranks 77 of 94 credit unions in Virginia by total assets. Total assets grew 1.6% from $8.2M on June 30, 2025. It has 20 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-1.3%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.57 percentage points from 7.08% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $1.6M of $3.7M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 7.15% for Q1 2026; 7.08% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.24% for Q1 2026; -0.18% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 43.24% for Q1 2026; 38.53% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $1.6M
- New vehicle loans: $1.0M
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $823K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $233K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $8.4M | 7.65% | — | 0.82% | 48.52% |
| March 31, 2026 | $9.1M | 7.15% | — | 0.24% | 43.24% |
| December 31, 2025 | $8.4M | 7.15% | — | 0.97% | 42.83% |
| September 30, 2025 | $7.8M | 7.39% | 0.02% | -0.19% | 42.53% |
| June 30, 2025 | $8.2M | 7.08% | — | -0.18% | 38.53% |
| March 31, 2025 | $8.3M | 7.05% | — | -0.58% | 35.92% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Port of Hampton Roads I L A Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Port of Hampton Roads I L A Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 22049) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 957485)
Frequently asked questions
Is Port of Hampton Roads I L A Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Port of Hampton Roads I L A Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 7.65%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Port of Hampton Roads I L A Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Port of Hampton Roads I L A Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 22049): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Port of Hampton Roads I L A Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Port of Hampton Roads I L A Federal Credit Union reports net worth 7.65%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.82%, loan-to-share 48.52%.
What happens to my money if Port of Hampton Roads I L A Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Port of Hampton Roads I L A Federal Credit Union held $7.7M in shares and deposits for 1,512 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.