Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Presto Lewiston Credit Union Safe? Lewiston, Utah
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Presto Lewiston Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 26.55%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Presto Lewiston Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Presto Lewiston Credit Union's net worth ratio is 26.55%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 26.55%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.93%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 80.79%
Presto Lewiston Credit Union (NCUA charter 67108, established 1977) reported $342K in assets and 108 members for Q2 2026 from Lewiston, Utah. It ranks 49 of 50 credit unions in Utah by total assets. Total assets fell 7.1% from $368K on June 30, 2025. It has 3 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-2.7%). Its net worth ratio was up 2.04 percentage points from 24.51% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $161K of $203K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 25.77% for Q1 2026; 24.51% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.14% for Q1 2026; 0.10% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 80.39% for Q1 2026; 87.41% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $161K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $31K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $8K
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $3K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $342K | 26.55% | — | 0.93% | 80.79% |
| March 31, 2026 | $349K | 25.77% | — | 0.14% | 80.39% |
| December 31, 2025 | $337K | 26.61% | — | -0.21% | 80.37% |
| September 30, 2025 | $368K | 24.46% | — | -0.14% | 79.16% |
| June 30, 2025 | $368K | 24.51% | — | 0.10% | 87.41% |
| March 31, 2025 | $349K | 25.80% | — | 0.65% | 95.33% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Presto Lewiston Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Presto Lewiston Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 67108) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 523394)
Frequently asked questions
Is Presto Lewiston Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Presto Lewiston Credit Union's net worth ratio is 26.55%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Presto Lewiston Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Presto Lewiston Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 67108): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Presto Lewiston Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Presto Lewiston Credit Union reports net worth 26.55%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.93%, loan-to-share 80.79%.
What happens to my money if Presto Lewiston Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Presto Lewiston Credit Union held $251K in shares and deposits for 108 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.