Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Professional Police Officers Credit Union Safe? Indianapolis, Indiana
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Professional Police Officers Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 14.78%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Professional Police Officers Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Professional Police Officers Credit Union's net worth ratio is 14.78%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 14.78%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.35%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 46.68%
Professional Police Officers Credit Union (NCUA charter 82769, established 1900) reported $58.7M in assets and 3,227 members for Q2 2026 from Indianapolis, Indiana. It ranks 61 of 118 credit unions in Indiana by total assets. Total assets grew 5.7% from $55.6M on June 30, 2025. It has 53 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-1.6%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.01 percentage points from 14.77% on June 30, 2025. 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans are its largest loan category, $10.1M of $23.2M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 14.71% for Q1 2026; 14.77% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.76% for Q1 2026; 1.13% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 48.68% for Q1 2026; 53.71% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $10.1M
- Used vehicle loans: $5.9M
- New vehicle loans: $3.8M
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $2.6M
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $478K
- Unsecured credit card loans: $368K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $58.7M | 14.78% | — | 1.35% | 46.68% |
| March 31, 2026 | $57.7M | 14.71% | — | 0.76% | 48.68% |
| December 31, 2025 | $56.2M | 14.90% | — | 0.38% | 51.95% |
| September 30, 2025 | $56.1M | 14.83% | 0.26% | 0.81% | 51.86% |
| June 30, 2025 | $55.6M | 14.77% | — | 1.13% | 53.71% |
| March 31, 2025 | $53.8M | 14.98% | 0.35% | 0.61% | 55.90% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Professional Police Officers Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Professional Police Officers Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 82769) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 465092)
Frequently asked questions
Is Professional Police Officers Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Professional Police Officers Credit Union's net worth ratio is 14.78%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Professional Police Officers Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Professional Police Officers Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 82769): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Professional Police Officers Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Professional Police Officers Credit Union reports net worth 14.78%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.35%, loan-to-share 46.68%.
What happens to my money if Professional Police Officers Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Professional Police Officers Credit Union held $49.8M in shares and deposits for 3,227 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.