Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Quaker Oats Employees Credit Union Safe? Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Quaker Oats Employees Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 16.88%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Quaker Oats Employees Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Quaker Oats Employees Credit Union's net worth ratio is 16.88%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 16.88%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.23%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 49.69%
Quaker Oats Employees Credit Union (NCUA charter 64991, established 1952) reported $13.3M in assets and 1,280 members for Q2 2026 from Cedar Rapids, Iowa. It ranks 50 of 65 credit unions in Iowa by total assets. Total assets grew 5.7% from $12.6M on June 30, 2025. It has 34 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-2.6%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.39 percentage points from 16.49% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $1.9M of $5.5M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 16.47% for Q1 2026; 16.49% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 1.41% for Q1 2026; 1.35% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 49.16% for Q1 2026; 55.35% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $1.9M
- New vehicle loans: $1.9M
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $950K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $418K
- Unsecured credit card loans: $203K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $137K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $13.3M | 16.88% | — | 1.23% | 49.69% |
| March 31, 2026 | $13.4M | 16.47% | — | 1.41% | 49.16% |
| December 31, 2025 | $12.9M | 16.68% | — | 1.28% | 54.32% |
| September 30, 2025 | $12.5M | 17.08% | — | 1.85% | 57.34% |
| June 30, 2025 | $12.6M | 16.49% | — | 1.35% | 55.35% |
| March 31, 2025 | $12.8M | 15.87% | — | 1.46% | 52.12% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Quaker Oats Employees Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Quaker Oats Employees Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 64991) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 265591)
Frequently asked questions
Is Quaker Oats Employees Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Quaker Oats Employees Credit Union's net worth ratio is 16.88%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Quaker Oats Employees Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Quaker Oats Employees Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 64991): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Quaker Oats Employees Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Quaker Oats Employees Credit Union reports net worth 16.88%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.23%, loan-to-share 49.69%.
What happens to my money if Quaker Oats Employees Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Quaker Oats Employees Credit Union held $11.0M in shares and deposits for 1,280 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.