Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Redlands City Employees Federal Credit Union Safe? Redlands, California

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Redlands City Employees Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 25.45%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Redlands City Employees Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Redlands City Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 25.45%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 25.45%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.41%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 73.74%

Redlands City Employees Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 9778, established 1954) reported $10.2M in assets and 735 members for Q2 2026 from Redlands, California. It ranks 224 of 238 credit unions in California by total assets. Total assets grew 4.2% from $9.7M on June 30, 2025. It has 2 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+0.3%). Its net worth ratio was down 0.50 percentage points from 25.95% on June 30, 2025. New vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $2.4M of $5.5M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Pass: well capitalized under NCUA rules and within our reference bands on every measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 25.45%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 24.76% for Q1 2026; 25.95% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earlier filings: 1.23% for Q2 2025.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 1.41%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 1.57% for Q1 2026; 1.97% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 73.74%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 75.55% for Q1 2026; 82.05% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • New vehicle loans: $2.4M
  • Used vehicle loans: $1.8M
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $916K
  • Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $339K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $10.2M 25.45% — 1.41% 73.74%
March 31, 2026 $10.3M 24.76% — 1.57% 75.55%
December 31, 2025 $10.1M 24.74% — -0.76% 78.61%
September 30, 2025 $9.7M 26.57% 0.97% 2.19% 84.09%
June 30, 2025 $9.7M 25.95% 1.23% 1.97% 82.05%
March 31, 2025 $9.7M 25.46% 1.07% 1.65% 79.66%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Redlands City Employees Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Redlands City Employees Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Redlands City Employees Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 9778) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 1017386)

Frequently asked questions

Is Redlands City Employees Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Redlands City Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 25.45%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Redlands City Employees Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Redlands City Employees Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 9778): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Redlands City Employees Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Redlands City Employees Federal Credit Union reports net worth 25.45%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.41%, loan-to-share 73.74%.

What happens to my money if Redlands City Employees Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Redlands City Employees Federal Credit Union held $7.5M in shares and deposits for 735 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.