Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Reed Credit Union Safe? Houston, Texas
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Reed Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 17.51%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Reed Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Reed Credit Union's net worth ratio is 17.51%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 17.51%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.05%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 14.11%
Reed Credit Union (NCUA charter 67486) reported $15.7M in assets and 937 members for Q2 2026 from Houston, Texas. It ranks 271 of 377 credit unions in Texas by total assets. Total assets fell 3.4% from $16.2M on June 30, 2025. It has 84 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-8.2%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.80 percentage points from 16.71% on June 30, 2025. New vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $898K of $1.8M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 18.00% for Q1 2026; 16.71% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 2.05% for Q1 2026; 2.19% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.08% for Q1 2026; 0.39% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 16.65% for Q1 2026; 17.33% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- New vehicle loans: $898K
- Used vehicle loans: $731K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $188K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $4K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $15.7M | 17.51% | — | 0.05% | 14.11% |
| March 31, 2026 | $15.2M | 18.00% | 2.05% | 0.08% | 16.65% |
| December 31, 2025 | $15.3M | 17.94% | 3.65% | 0.21% | 16.20% |
| September 30, 2025 | $15.3M | 17.89% | 2.01% | 0.57% | 17.02% |
| June 30, 2025 | $16.2M | 16.71% | 2.19% | 0.39% | 17.33% |
| March 31, 2025 | $16.2M | 16.60% | 2.11% | 0.70% | 19.49% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Reed Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 67486) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 866596)
Frequently asked questions
Is Reed Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Reed Credit Union's net worth ratio is 17.51%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Reed Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Reed Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 67486): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Reed Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Reed Credit Union reports net worth 17.51%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.05%, loan-to-share 14.11%.
What happens to my money if Reed Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Reed Credit Union held $12.9M in shares and deposits for 937 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.