Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Reeves County Teachers Credit Union Safe? Pecos, Texas
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Reeves County Teachers Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 12.07%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Reeves County Teachers Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Reeves County Teachers Credit Union's net worth ratio is 12.07%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 12.07%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): -0.36%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 84.83%
Reeves County Teachers Credit Union (NCUA charter 61532, established 1967) reported $11.5M in assets and 1,238 members for Q2 2026 from Pecos, Texas. It ranks 290 of 377 credit unions in Texas by total assets. Total assets grew 3.9% from $11.1M on June 30, 2025. It has 130 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-9.5%). Its net worth ratio was down 0.54 percentage points from 12.61% on June 30, 2025. New vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $4.7M of $8.5M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 12.23% for Q1 2026; 12.61% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.20% for Q1 2026; 0.09% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 1.24% for Q1 2026; 0.31% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 83.98% for Q1 2026; 88.59% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- New vehicle loans: $4.7M
- Used vehicle loans: $1.7M
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $1.2M
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $750K
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $86K
- Commercial loans: $50K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $11.5M | 12.07% | — | -0.36% | 84.83% |
| March 31, 2026 | $11.4M | 12.23% | 0.20% | 1.24% | 83.98% |
| December 31, 2025 | $11.1M | 12.23% | 0.36% | -0.58% | 90.00% |
| September 30, 2025 | $11.0M | 12.68% | 0.03% | 0.14% | 89.71% |
| June 30, 2025 | $11.1M | 12.61% | 0.09% | 0.31% | 88.59% |
| March 31, 2025 | $11.1M | 12.53% | 0.08% | 2.14% | 88.34% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Reeves County Teachers Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Reeves County Teachers Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 61532) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 1013892)
Frequently asked questions
Is Reeves County Teachers Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Reeves County Teachers Credit Union's net worth ratio is 12.07%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Reeves County Teachers Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Reeves County Teachers Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 61532): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Reeves County Teachers Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Reeves County Teachers Credit Union reports net worth 12.07%, delinquency not reported, ROA -0.36%, loan-to-share 84.83%.
What happens to my money if Reeves County Teachers Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Reeves County Teachers Credit Union held $10.0M in shares and deposits for 1,238 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.