Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is S I Philadelphia Federal Credit Union Safe? Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, S I Philadelphia Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 40.03%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of S I Philadelphia Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, S I Philadelphia Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 40.03%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 40.03%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.67%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 1.17%

S I Philadelphia Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 11783, established 1979) reported $191K in assets and 74 members for Q2 2026 from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It ranks 265 of 269 credit unions in Pennsylvania by total assets. Total assets fell 7.7% from $207K on June 30, 2025. It had the same number of members on June 30, 2025. Its net worth ratio was up 2.94 percentage points from 37.09% on June 30, 2025. Other unsecured loans and lines of credit are its largest loan category, $1K of $1K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Pass: well capitalized under NCUA rules and within our reference bands on every measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 40.03%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 37.41% for Q1 2026; 37.09% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 0.67%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 0.76% for Q1 2026; 1.13% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 1.17%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 1.10% for Q1 2026; 3.26% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $1K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $191K 40.03% — 0.67% 1.17%
March 31, 2026 $203K 37.41% — 0.76% 1.10%
December 31, 2025 $197K 38.45% — -2.52% 1.68%
September 30, 2025 $212K 36.27% — 0.43% 1.50%
June 30, 2025 $207K 37.09% — 1.13% 3.26%
March 31, 2025 $204K 37.39% — 0.85% 4.65%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows S I Philadelphia Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

S I Philadelphia Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

S I Philadelphia Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 11783) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 823085)

Frequently asked questions

Is S I Philadelphia Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, S I Philadelphia Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 40.03%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is S I Philadelphia Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. S I Philadelphia Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 11783): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are S I Philadelphia Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, S I Philadelphia Federal Credit Union reports net worth 40.03%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.67%, loan-to-share 1.17%.

What happens to my money if S I Philadelphia Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, S I Philadelphia Federal Credit Union held $114K in shares and deposits for 74 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.