Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Saint James Parish Credit Union, Inc. Safe? Cincinnati, Ohio
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Saint James Parish Credit Union, Inc. has a net worth ratio of 21.83%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Saint James Parish Credit Union, Inc. and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Saint James Parish Credit Union, Inc.'s net worth ratio is 21.83%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 21.83%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.24%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 92.45%
Saint James Parish Credit Union, Inc. (NCUA charter 62624, established 1939) reported $5.9M in assets and 795 members for Q2 2026 from Cincinnati, Ohio. It ranks 175 of 191 credit unions in Ohio by total assets. Total assets grew 4.5% from $5.6M on June 30, 2025. It has 8 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+1.0%). Its net worth ratio was down 0.65 percentage points from 22.48% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $1.4M of $4.1M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 22.26% for Q1 2026; 22.48% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.43% for Q1 2026 .
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 1.39% for Q1 2026; 4.19% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 87.84% for Q1 2026; 73.35% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $1.4M
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $1.3M
- New vehicle loans: $1.1M
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $112K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $104K
- Commercial loans: $40K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $5.9M | 21.83% | — | 1.24% | 92.45% |
| March 31, 2026 | $5.7M | 22.26% | 0.43% | 1.39% | 87.84% |
| December 31, 2025 | $6.0M | 20.94% | 0.46% | -2.91% | 85.00% |
| September 30, 2025 | $5.8M | 22.42% | — | -0.97% | 74.26% |
| June 30, 2025 | $5.6M | 22.48% | — | 4.19% | 73.35% |
| March 31, 2025 | $5.7M | 21.71% | — | 2.72% | 71.90% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Saint James Parish Credit Union, Inc.’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Saint James Parish Credit Union, Inc. profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 62624) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 914590)
Frequently asked questions
Is Saint James Parish Credit Union, Inc. well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Saint James Parish Credit Union, Inc.'s net worth ratio is 21.83%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Saint James Parish Credit Union, Inc. FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Saint James Parish Credit Union, Inc. is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 62624): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Saint James Parish Credit Union, Inc.'s key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Saint James Parish Credit Union, Inc. reports net worth 21.83%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.24%, loan-to-share 92.45%.
What happens to my money if Saint James Parish Credit Union, Inc. fails?
For Q2 2026, Saint James Parish Credit Union, Inc. held $4.4M in shares and deposits for 795 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.