Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Saint Martin De Porres Parish Federal Credit Union Safe? Chicago, Illinois
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Saint Martin De Porres Parish Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 14.96%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Saint Martin De Porres Parish Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Saint Martin De Porres Parish Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 14.96%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 14.96%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.59%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 12.29%
Saint Martin De Porres Parish Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 14058, established 1960) reported $383K in assets and 152 members for Q2 2026 from Chicago, Illinois. It ranks 177 of 185 credit unions in Illinois by total assets. Total assets fell 9.4% from $423K on June 30, 2025. It has 13 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-7.9%). Its net worth ratio was up 2.59 percentage points from 12.37% on June 30, 2025. Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit are its largest loan category, $40K of $40K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 14.63% for Q1 2026; 12.37% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 1.59% for Q1 2026; -0.32% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 15.55% for Q1 2026; 15.97% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $40K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $383K | 14.96% | — | 0.59% | 12.29% |
| March 31, 2026 | $386K | 14.63% | — | 1.59% | 15.55% |
| December 31, 2025 | $371K | 14.83% | — | 1.55% | 16.17% |
| September 30, 2025 | $386K | 14.13% | — | 1.69% | 15.25% |
| June 30, 2025 | $423K | 12.37% | — | -0.32% | 15.97% |
| March 31, 2025 | $428K | 12.49% | — | -0.92% | 14.79% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Saint Martin De Porres Parish Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Saint Martin De Porres Parish Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 14058) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 577388)
Frequently asked questions
Is Saint Martin De Porres Parish Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Saint Martin De Porres Parish Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 14.96%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Saint Martin De Porres Parish Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Saint Martin De Porres Parish Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 14058): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Saint Martin De Porres Parish Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Saint Martin De Porres Parish Federal Credit Union reports net worth 14.96%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.59%, loan-to-share 12.29%.
What happens to my money if Saint Martin De Porres Parish Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Saint Martin De Porres Parish Federal Credit Union held $326K in shares and deposits for 152 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.