Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Saint. Peter Paul Federal Credit Union Safe? Brooklyn, New York
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Saint. Peter Paul Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 42.14%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Saint. Peter Paul Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Saint. Peter Paul Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 42.14%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 42.14%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.24%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): not reported
Saint. Peter Paul Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 18823, established 1968) reported $707K in assets and 100 members for Q2 2026 from Brooklyn, New York. It ranks 257 of 267 credit unions in New York by total assets. Total assets grew 7.5% from $658K on June 30, 2025. It has 8 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-7.4%). Its net worth ratio was down 3.13 percentage points from 45.27% on June 30, 2025.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 43.52% for Q1 2026; 45.27% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 100.00% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.76% for Q1 2026; 2.43% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 0.28% for Q2 2025.
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $707K | 42.14% | — | 0.24% | — |
| March 31, 2026 | $684K | 43.52% | — | 0.76% | — |
| December 31, 2025 | $687K | 43.12% | — | 0.95% | — |
| September 30, 2025 | $679K | 43.40% | — | -1.87% | — |
| June 30, 2025 | $658K | 45.27% | 100.00% | 2.43% | 0.28% |
| March 31, 2025 | $710K | 41.38% | 100.00% | 2.37% | 0.30% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Saint. Peter Paul Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Saint. Peter Paul Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 18823) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 222183)
Frequently asked questions
Is Saint. Peter Paul Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Saint. Peter Paul Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 42.14%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Saint. Peter Paul Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Saint. Peter Paul Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 18823): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Saint. Peter Paul Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Saint. Peter Paul Federal Credit Union reports net worth 42.14%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.24%, loan-to-share not reported.
What happens to my money if Saint. Peter Paul Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Saint. Peter Paul Federal Credit Union held $409K in shares and deposits for 100 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.