Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Salem School System Credit Union Safe? Salem, Illinois
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Salem School System Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 30.85%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Salem School System Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Salem School System Credit Union's net worth ratio is 30.85%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 30.85%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.23%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 104.49%
Salem School System Credit Union (NCUA charter 65346, established 1956) reported $2.2M in assets and 359 members for Q2 2026 from Salem, Illinois. It ranks 154 of 185 credit unions in Illinois by total assets. Total assets grew 3.0% from $2.2M on June 30, 2025. It has 13 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-3.5%). Its net worth ratio was down 0.28 percentage points from 31.13% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $1.1M of $1.6M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 31.63% for Q1 2026; 31.13% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 1.58% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 1.19% for Q1 2026; 2.33% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 109.91% for Q1 2026; 110.99% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $1.1M
- New vehicle loans: $250K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $236K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $50K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $2.2M | 30.85% | — | 1.23% | 104.49% |
| March 31, 2026 | $2.2M | 31.63% | — | 1.19% | 109.91% |
| December 31, 2025 | $2.2M | 31.14% | 1.13% | -0.49% | 112.99% |
| September 30, 2025 | $2.2M | 31.44% | 1.16% | 0.74% | 112.17% |
| June 30, 2025 | $2.2M | 31.13% | 1.58% | 2.33% | 110.99% |
| March 31, 2025 | $2.1M | 30.93% | 1.55% | 2.22% | 116.32% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Salem School System Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Salem School System Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 65346) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 618599)
Frequently asked questions
Is Salem School System Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Salem School System Credit Union's net worth ratio is 30.85%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Salem School System Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Salem School System Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 65346): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Salem School System Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Salem School System Credit Union reports net worth 30.85%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.23%, loan-to-share 104.49%.
What happens to my money if Salem School System Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Salem School System Credit Union held $1.5M in shares and deposits for 359 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.