Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Service Station Dealers Federal Credit Union Safe? Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Service Station Dealers Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 84.06%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Service Station Dealers Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Service Station Dealers Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 84.06%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 84.06%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): -1.71%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 100.33%

Service Station Dealers Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 24733, established 1973) reported $129K in assets and 49 members for Q2 2026 from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It ranks 268 of 269 credit unions in Pennsylvania by total assets. Total assets fell 8.6% from $142K on June 30, 2025. It has 4 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-7.5%). Its net worth ratio was up 3.98 percentage points from 80.08% on June 30, 2025. Other unsecured loans and lines of credit are its largest loan category, $21K of $21K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Stress: below an NCUA capital level or outside our reference band on at least one measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 84.06%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 84.73% for Q1 2026; 80.08% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings FAIL
Return on assets: -1.71%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: -1.67% for Q1 2026; -0.44% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity FAIL
Loan-to-share ratio: 100.33%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 116.92% for Q1 2026; 123.08% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $21K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $129K 84.06% — -1.71% 100.33%
March 31, 2026 $129K 84.73% — -1.67% 116.92%
December 31, 2025 $131K 83.86% — -1.77% 127.23%
September 30, 2025 $129K 85.82% — -9.24% 166.97%
June 30, 2025 $142K 80.08% — -0.44% 123.08%
March 31, 2025 $142K 79.76% — 0.38% 133.06%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Service Station Dealers Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Service Station Dealers Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Service Station Dealers Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 24733) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 913799)

Frequently asked questions

Is Service Station Dealers Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Service Station Dealers Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 84.06%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Service Station Dealers Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Service Station Dealers Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 24733): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Service Station Dealers Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Service Station Dealers Federal Credit Union reports net worth 84.06%, delinquency not reported, ROA -1.71%, loan-to-share 100.33%.

What happens to my money if Service Station Dealers Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Service Station Dealers Federal Credit Union held $21K in shares and deposits for 49 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.