Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is St. Augustine Credit Union Safe? Scott City, Missouri

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, St. Augustine Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 14.42%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of St. Augustine Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, St. Augustine Credit Union's net worth ratio is 14.42%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 14.42%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.61%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 88.33%

St. Augustine Credit Union (NCUA charter 67750, established 1933) reported $1.5M in assets and 428 members for Q2 2026 from Scott City, Missouri. It ranks 82 of 85 credit unions in Missouri by total assets. Total assets grew 2.6% from $1.5M on June 30, 2025. It has 2 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+0.5%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.45 percentage points from 13.97% on June 30, 2025. New vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $547K of $1.2M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Watch: near the edge of a band on at least one measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 14.42%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 14.22% for Q1 2026; 13.97% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 0.61%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 0.65% for Q1 2026; 0.80% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity WATCH
Loan-to-share ratio: 88.33%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 93.01% for Q1 2026; 100.28% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • New vehicle loans: $547K
  • Used vehicle loans: $390K
  • Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $210K
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $8K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $1.5M 14.42% — 0.61% 88.33%
March 31, 2026 $1.5M 14.22% — 0.65% 93.01%
December 31, 2025 $1.5M 14.40% — 0.97% 100.82%
September 30, 2025 $1.5M 14.42% — 1.03% 99.23%
June 30, 2025 $1.5M 13.97% — 0.80% 100.28%
March 31, 2025 $1.5M 13.53% — 0.92% 94.07%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows St. Augustine Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

St. Augustine Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

St. Augustine Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 67750) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 159298)

Frequently asked questions

Is St. Augustine Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, St. Augustine Credit Union's net worth ratio is 14.42%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is St. Augustine Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. St. Augustine Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 67750): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are St. Augustine Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, St. Augustine Credit Union reports net worth 14.42%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.61%, loan-to-share 88.33%.

What happens to my money if St. Augustine Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, St. Augustine Credit Union held $1.3M in shares and deposits for 428 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.