Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Stratton Air National Guard Federal Credit Union Safe? Scotia, New York

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Stratton Air National Guard Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 39.30%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Stratton Air National Guard Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Stratton Air National Guard Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 39.30%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 39.30%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.54%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 77.96%

Stratton Air National Guard Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 10773, established 1956) reported $920K in assets and 870 members for Q2 2026 from Scotia, New York. It ranks 253 of 267 credit unions in New York by total assets. Total assets fell 4.8% from $967K on June 30, 2025. It has 1 more member than on June 30, 2025 (+0.1%). Its net worth ratio was up 3.61 percentage points from 35.69% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $208K of $435K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Pass: well capitalized under NCUA rules and within our reference bands on every measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 39.30%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 38.49% for Q1 2026; 35.69% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 1.54%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 1.59% for Q1 2026; 1.53% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 77.96%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 75.03% for Q1 2026; 73.52% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Used vehicle loans: $208K
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $108K
  • New vehicle loans: $74K
  • Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $45K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $920K 39.30% — 1.54% 77.96%
March 31, 2026 $930K 38.49% — 1.59% 75.03%
December 31, 2025 $975K 36.34% — 1.81% 68.03%
September 30, 2025 $921K 38.01% — 2.21% 79.88%
June 30, 2025 $967K 35.69% — 1.53% 73.52%
March 31, 2025 $932K 36.61% — 1.56% 69.36%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Stratton Air National Guard Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Stratton Air National Guard Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Stratton Air National Guard Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 10773) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 804682)

Frequently asked questions

Is Stratton Air National Guard Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Stratton Air National Guard Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 39.30%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Stratton Air National Guard Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Stratton Air National Guard Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 10773): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Stratton Air National Guard Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Stratton Air National Guard Federal Credit Union reports net worth 39.30%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.54%, loan-to-share 77.96%.

What happens to my money if Stratton Air National Guard Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Stratton Air National Guard Federal Credit Union held $558K in shares and deposits for 870 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.