Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Tribe Federal Credit Union Safe? Minneapolis, Minnesota
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Tribe Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 28.23%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Tribe Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Tribe Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 28.23%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 28.23%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 2.11%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 30.55%
Tribe Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 24960, established 2024) reported $2.7M in assets and 147 members for Q2 2026 from Minneapolis, Minnesota. It ranks 77 of 79 credit unions in Minnesota by total assets. Total assets grew 481.4% from $471K on June 30, 2025. It has 146 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+14600.0%). Its net worth ratio was down 71.62 percentage points from 99.85% on June 30, 2025. Other unsecured loans and lines of credit are its largest loan category, $335K of $603K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 25.37% for Q1 2026; 99.85% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: -3.33% for Q1 2026; 17.89% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 12.44% for Q1 2026 .
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $335K
- Used vehicle loans: $179K
- Non-federally guaranteed student loans: $87K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $2K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $2.7M | 28.23% | — | 2.11% | 30.55% |
| March 31, 2026 | $2.4M | 25.37% | — | -3.33% | 12.44% |
| December 31, 2025 | $948K | 66.05% | — | 11.86% | — |
| September 30, 2025 | $599K | 99.84% | — | -1.27% | — |
| June 30, 2025 | $471K | 99.85% | — | 17.89% | — |
| March 31, 2025 | $450K | 99.84% | — | 149.63% | — |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Tribe Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Tribe Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 24960) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 5948068)
Frequently asked questions
Is Tribe Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Tribe Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 28.23%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Tribe Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Tribe Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 24960): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Tribe Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Tribe Federal Credit Union reports net worth 28.23%, delinquency not reported, ROA 2.11%, loan-to-share 30.55%.
What happens to my money if Tribe Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Tribe Federal Credit Union held $2.0M in shares and deposits for 147 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.