Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Trinity U C C Federal Credit Union Safe? Chicago, Illinois

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Trinity U C C Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 16.50%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Trinity U C C Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Trinity U C C Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 16.50%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 16.50%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.24%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 2.91%

Trinity U C C Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 23245, established 1978) reported $4.2M in assets and 673 members for Q2 2026 from Chicago, Illinois. It ranks 145 of 185 credit unions in Illinois by total assets. Total assets grew 12.1% from $3.7M on June 30, 2025. It has 1 fewer member than on June 30, 2025 (-0.1%). Its net worth ratio was down 1.12 percentage points from 17.62% on June 30, 2025. Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit are its largest loan category, $99K of $101K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Pass: well capitalized under NCUA rules and within our reference bands on every measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 16.50%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 16.36% for Q1 2026; 17.62% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 1.24%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 1.08% for Q1 2026; 1.48% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 2.91%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 1.49% for Q1 2026; 2.08% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $99K
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $2K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $4.2M 16.50% — 1.24% 2.91%
March 31, 2026 $4.1M 16.36% — 1.08% 1.49%
December 31, 2025 $3.9M 16.86% — -0.64% 1.86%
September 30, 2025 $3.8M 17.57% — 1.58% 2.20%
June 30, 2025 $3.7M 17.62% — 1.48% 2.08%
March 31, 2025 $3.6M 17.88% — 1.48% 2.25%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Trinity U C C Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Trinity U C C Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Trinity U C C Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 23245) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 592886)

Frequently asked questions

Is Trinity U C C Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Trinity U C C Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 16.50%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Trinity U C C Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Trinity U C C Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 23245): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Trinity U C C Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Trinity U C C Federal Credit Union reports net worth 16.50%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.24%, loan-to-share 2.91%.

What happens to my money if Trinity U C C Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Trinity U C C Federal Credit Union held $3.5M in shares and deposits for 673 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.