Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is TVA Mid-South Federal Credit Union Safe? Memphis, Tennessee
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, TVA Mid-South Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 17.37%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of TVA Mid-South Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, TVA Mid-South Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 17.37%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 17.37%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): -0.02%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 30.35%
TVA Mid-South Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 16520, established 1964) reported $3.2M in assets and 187 members for Q2 2026 from Memphis, Tennessee. It ranks 115 of 123 credit unions in Tennessee by total assets. Total assets fell 8.3% from $3.5M on June 30, 2025. It has 12 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+6.9%). Its net worth ratio was up 1.32 percentage points from 16.05% on June 30, 2025. New vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $533K of $808K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 17.11% for Q1 2026; 16.05% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.20% for Q1 2026; 0.49% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 32.21% for Q1 2026; 30.88% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- New vehicle loans: $533K
- Used vehicle loans: $179K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $88K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $8K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $3.2M | 17.37% | — | -0.02% | 30.35% |
| March 31, 2026 | $3.3M | 17.11% | — | 0.20% | 32.21% |
| December 31, 2025 | $3.4M | 16.72% | — | -1.05% | 31.99% |
| September 30, 2025 | $3.4M | 16.85% | — | 0.37% | 33.83% |
| June 30, 2025 | $3.5M | 16.05% | — | 0.49% | 30.88% |
| March 31, 2025 | $3.5M | 15.88% | — | 0.41% | 30.35% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows TVA Mid-South Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
TVA Mid-South Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 16520) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 808381)
Frequently asked questions
Is TVA Mid-South Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, TVA Mid-South Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 17.37%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is TVA Mid-South Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. TVA Mid-South Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 16520): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are TVA Mid-South Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, TVA Mid-South Federal Credit Union reports net worth 17.37%, delinquency not reported, ROA -0.02%, loan-to-share 30.35%.
What happens to my money if TVA Mid-South Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, TVA Mid-South Federal Credit Union held $2.7M in shares and deposits for 187 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.