Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Union Yes Federal Credit Union Safe? Orange, California

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Union Yes Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 8.62%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Union Yes Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Union Yes Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 8.62%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 8.62%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.69%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 48.69%

Union Yes Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 24131, established 1981) reported $89.0M in assets and 24,595 members for Q2 2026 from Orange, California. It ranks 156 of 238 credit unions in California by total assets. Total assets grew 11.0% from $80.2M on June 30, 2025. It has 743 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+3.1%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.22 percentage points from 8.40% on June 30, 2025. 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans are its largest loan category, $17.6M of $39.0M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Pass: well capitalized under NCUA rules and within our reference bands on every measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 8.62%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 8.33% for Q1 2026; 8.40% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earlier filings: 0.09% for Q1 2026; 0.08% for Q2 2025.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 1.69%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 0.65% for Q1 2026; 1.93% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 48.69%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 45.03% for Q1 2026; 57.98% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $17.6M
  • New vehicle loans: $10.3M
  • Used vehicle loans: $7.1M
  • Commercial loans: $2.3M
  • Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $920K
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $411K
  • Unsecured credit card loans: $396K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $89.0M 8.62% — 1.69% 48.69%
March 31, 2026 $96.9M 8.33% 0.09% 0.65% 45.03%
December 31, 2025 $83.3M 8.70% — 1.61% 54.28%
September 30, 2025 $94.8M 8.15% 0.03% 1.16% 48.45%
June 30, 2025 $80.2M 8.40% 0.08% 1.93% 57.98%
March 31, 2025 $90.8M 7.87% 0.03% 1.03% 50.37%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Union Yes Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Union Yes Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Union Yes Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 24131) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 757199)

Frequently asked questions

Is Union Yes Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Union Yes Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 8.62%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Union Yes Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Union Yes Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 24131): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Union Yes Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Union Yes Federal Credit Union reports net worth 8.62%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.69%, loan-to-share 48.69%.

What happens to my money if Union Yes Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Union Yes Federal Credit Union held $80.0M in shares and deposits for 24,595 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.