Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Utility Employees Federal Credit Union Safe? Hoquiam, Washington
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Utility Employees Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 19.42%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Utility Employees Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Utility Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 19.42%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 19.42%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.15%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 77.35%
Utility Employees Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 1851, established 1936) reported $3.2M in assets and 371 members for Q2 2026 from Hoquiam, Washington. It ranks 73 of 73 credit unions in Washington by total assets. Total assets fell 13.4% from $3.7M on June 30, 2025. It has 5 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+1.4%). Its net worth ratio was up 3.20 percentage points from 16.22% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $830K of $2.0M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 19.01% for Q1 2026; 16.22% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.60% for Q1 2026 .
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 1.62% for Q1 2026; -0.06% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 76.36% for Q1 2026; 63.87% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $830K
- New vehicle loans: $566K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $370K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $212K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $3.2M | 19.42% | — | 1.15% | 77.35% |
| March 31, 2026 | $3.2M | 19.01% | 0.60% | 1.62% | 76.36% |
| December 31, 2025 | $3.2M | 18.63% | 0.53% | -1.28% | 73.86% |
| September 30, 2025 | $3.6M | 16.87% | 0.49% | 1.11% | 68.85% |
| June 30, 2025 | $3.7M | 16.22% | — | -0.06% | 63.87% |
| March 31, 2025 | $3.6M | 16.46% | — | 1.13% | 64.39% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Utility Employees Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Utility Employees Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 1851) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 73)
Frequently asked questions
Is Utility Employees Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Utility Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 19.42%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Utility Employees Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Utility Employees Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 1851): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Utility Employees Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Utility Employees Federal Credit Union reports net worth 19.42%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.15%, loan-to-share 77.35%.
What happens to my money if Utility Employees Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Utility Employees Federal Credit Union held $2.6M in shares and deposits for 371 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.