Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Wayne Teachers Federal Credit Union Safe? Richmond, Indiana

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Wayne Teachers Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 14.28%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Wayne Teachers Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Wayne Teachers Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 14.28%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 14.28%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.11%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 41.57%

Wayne Teachers Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 14449, established 1961) reported $13.5M in assets and 1,088 members for Q2 2026 from Richmond, Indiana. It ranks 100 of 118 credit unions in Indiana by total assets. Total assets grew 3.5% from $13.0M on June 30, 2025. It has 3 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+0.3%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.43 percentage points from 13.85% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $2.5M of $4.8M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Pass: well capitalized under NCUA rules and within our reference bands on every measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 14.28%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 14.44% for Q1 2026; 13.85% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 1.11%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 0.54% for Q1 2026; 1.43% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 41.57%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 42.67% for Q1 2026; 43.45% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Used vehicle loans: $2.5M
  • 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $767K
  • New vehicle loans: $651K
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $410K
  • Unsecured credit card loans: $282K
  • Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $122K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $13.5M 14.28% — 1.11% 41.57%
March 31, 2026 $13.1M 14.44% — 0.54% 42.67%
December 31, 2025 $13.0M 14.33% 0.19% 0.66% 43.53%
September 30, 2025 $12.6M 14.61% — 1.62% 44.60%
June 30, 2025 $13.0M 13.85% — 1.43% 43.45%
March 31, 2025 $13.4M 13.12% 0.07% 1.66% 41.33%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Wayne Teachers Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Wayne Teachers Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Wayne Teachers Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 14449) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 423485)

Frequently asked questions

Is Wayne Teachers Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Wayne Teachers Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 14.28%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Wayne Teachers Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Wayne Teachers Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 14449): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Wayne Teachers Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Wayne Teachers Federal Credit Union reports net worth 14.28%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.11%, loan-to-share 41.57%.

What happens to my money if Wayne Teachers Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Wayne Teachers Federal Credit Union held $11.5M in shares and deposits for 1,088 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.