Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is WCG Employees Credit Union Safe? Martin, Tennessee

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, WCG Employees Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 21.80%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of WCG Employees Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, WCG Employees Credit Union's net worth ratio is 21.80%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 21.80%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.91%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 76.38%

WCG Employees Credit Union (NCUA charter 68153, established 1962) reported $1.0M in assets and 238 members for Q2 2026 from Martin, Tennessee. It ranks 122 of 123 credit unions in Tennessee by total assets. Total assets grew 3.9% from $992K on June 30, 2025. It has 2 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-0.8%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.11 percentage points from 21.69% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $418K of $609K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Pass: well capitalized under NCUA rules and within our reference bands on every measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 21.80%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 21.52% for Q1 2026; 21.69% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 0.91%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 1.03% for Q1 2026; 0.89% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 76.38%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 68.40% for Q1 2026; 78.19% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Used vehicle loans: $418K
  • New vehicle loans: $160K
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $31K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $1.0M 21.80% — 0.91% 76.38%
March 31, 2026 $1.0M 21.52% — 1.03% 68.40%
December 31, 2025 $1.0M 21.51% — 0.73% 77.10%
September 30, 2025 $1.0M 21.31% — 1.04% 78.21%
June 30, 2025 $992K 21.69% — 0.89% 78.19%
March 31, 2025 $1.0M 20.78% — 0.73% 72.22%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows WCG Employees Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

WCG Employees Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

WCG Employees Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 68153) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 252292)

Frequently asked questions

Is WCG Employees Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, WCG Employees Credit Union's net worth ratio is 21.80%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is WCG Employees Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. WCG Employees Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 68153): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are WCG Employees Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, WCG Employees Credit Union reports net worth 21.80%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.91%, loan-to-share 76.38%.

What happens to my money if WCG Employees Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, WCG Employees Credit Union held $797K in shares and deposits for 238 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.