Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is White Plains P O Employees Federal Credit Union Safe? White Plains, New York
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, White Plains P O Employees Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 25.10%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of White Plains P O Employees Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, White Plains P O Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 25.10%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 25.10%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): -1.00%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 19.58%
White Plains P O Employees Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 3110, established 1939) reported $851K in assets and 90 members for Q2 2026 from White Plains, New York. It ranks 255 of 267 credit unions in New York by total assets. Total assets grew 1.4% from $839K on June 30, 2025. It has 3 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-3.2%). Its net worth ratio was down 2.58 percentage points from 27.68% on June 30, 2025. Other unsecured loans and lines of credit are its largest loan category, $123K of $123K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 24.72% for Q1 2026; 27.68% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: -1.60% for Q1 2026; -0.88% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 7.67% for Q1 2026; 8.24% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $123K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $851K | 25.10% | — | -1.00% | 19.58% |
| March 31, 2026 | $873K | 24.72% | — | -1.60% | 7.67% |
| December 31, 2025 | $853K | 25.72% | — | -4.88% | 9.20% |
| September 30, 2025 | $853K | 26.79% | — | -1.73% | 8.38% |
| June 30, 2025 | $839K | 27.68% | — | -0.88% | 8.24% |
| March 31, 2025 | $860K | 27.37% | — | -1.19% | 9.35% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows White Plains P O Employees Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
White Plains P O Employees Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 3110) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 511971)
Frequently asked questions
Is White Plains P O Employees Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, White Plains P O Employees Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 25.10%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is White Plains P O Employees Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. White Plains P O Employees Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 3110): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are White Plains P O Employees Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, White Plains P O Employees Federal Credit Union reports net worth 25.10%, delinquency not reported, ROA -1.00%, loan-to-share 19.58%.
What happens to my money if White Plains P O Employees Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, White Plains P O Employees Federal Credit Union held $631K in shares and deposits for 90 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.