Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Workmens Circle Credit Union Safe? Savannah, Georgia
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Workmens Circle Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 20.83%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Workmens Circle Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Workmens Circle Credit Union's net worth ratio is 20.83%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 20.83%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 2.34%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 101.83%
Workmens Circle Credit Union (NCUA charter 67892, established 1950) reported $135.0M in assets and 1,678 members for Q2 2026 from Savannah, Georgia. It ranks 27 of 71 credit unions in Georgia by total assets. Total assets grew 5.2% from $128.3M on June 30, 2025. It has 3 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-0.2%). Its net worth ratio was up 1.17 percentage points from 19.66% on June 30, 2025. 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans are its largest loan category, $78.7M of $108.5M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 1,341 credit unions with $100M to $1B in assets: 11.43%; middle half of peers: 9.81% to 13.58%.
Earlier filings: 20.10% for Q1 2026; 19.66% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 1,338 credit unions with $100M to $1B in assets: 0.68%; middle half of peers: 0.39% to 1.12%.
Median of the 1,338 credit unions with $100M to $1B in assets: 0.81%; middle half of peers: 0.43% to 1.23%.
Earlier filings: 2.15% for Q1 2026; 1.99% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 1,341 credit unions with $100M to $1B in assets: 75.66%; middle half of peers: 62.05% to 86.41%.
Earlier filings: 98.68% for Q1 2026; 105.03% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $78.7M
- Commercial loans: $27.8M
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $1.4M
- Used vehicle loans: $284K
- New vehicle loans: $238K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $66K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $135.0M | 20.83% | — | 2.34% | 101.83% |
| March 31, 2026 | $135.9M | 20.10% | — | 2.15% | 98.68% |
| December 31, 2025 | $135.9M | 19.57% | — | 1.93% | 98.31% |
| September 30, 2025 | $132.4M | 19.60% | — | 2.16% | 101.16% |
| June 30, 2025 | $128.3M | 19.66% | — | 1.99% | 105.03% |
| March 31, 2025 | $124.0M | 19.83% | — | 1.60% | 102.46% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Workmens Circle Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Workmens Circle Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 67892) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 1995)
Frequently asked questions
Is Workmens Circle Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Workmens Circle Credit Union's net worth ratio is 20.83%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Workmens Circle Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Workmens Circle Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 67892): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Workmens Circle Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Workmens Circle Credit Union reports net worth 20.83%, delinquency not reported, ROA 2.34%, loan-to-share 101.83%.
What happens to my money if Workmens Circle Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Workmens Circle Credit Union held $106.6M in shares and deposits for 1,678 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.