Anchorage Digital Bank N.A.
BankRegReports is independent of Anchorage Digital Bank N.A. and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update
Anchorage Digital Bank N.A. is an FDIC-insured bank headquartered in Sioux Falls, SD. At Q2 2026 it reported total assets of $1.87B.
- Charter
- Bank
- Deposit insurance
- FDIC
- FDIC certificate
- Not reported
- Headquarters
- Sioux Falls, SD
- Established
- Not reported
- Total assets, Q2 2026
- $1.87B
- Capital ratio
- Not reported
- Domestic offices
- Not reported
- Routing number
- 091409856
- Latest call report
- Q2 2026, FFIEC 051 · Anchorage Digital Bank N.A. call report
Anchorage Digital Bank N.A. is one of the more profitable banks of its size. The Sioux Falls, South Dakota bank had $1.9 billion in assets at June 30, 2026, against $72 million a year earlier. It earns about $2.17 a year on every $100 of assets, higher than about 9 in 10 of the 895 banks with $1 billion to $10 billion in assets (median $1.29). It also funds 57.33% of its assets with Tier 1 capital, 5.5 times the median of 10.52% for banks its size.
Earnings jumped: net income for the quarter was $8.5 million, 32% above the same quarter a year earlier.
As of June 30, 2026, Anchorage Digital Bank N.A. reported a return on assets of 2.17% and a Texas ratio of 0.00%. The figures come from its call report filed with the FFIEC.
Quarter on quarter (Q1 2026 to Q2 2026), its total assets rose 63.8% to $1.87B. By the capital ratios in its Q2 2026 call report, Anchorage Digital Bank N.A. meets the community bank leverage ratio test for well capitalized.
Headquarters Profile
- Metro Area
- Sioux Falls, SD-MN
- Federal Reserve member
- —
- Federal Reserve district
- District 9, Minneapolis
- Fiduciary (trust) powers
- —
- Call Report form
- FFIEC 051
- Employees (FTE)
- 165
- Domestic deposits
- $0
- Allowance for credit losses
- $0
- Net charge-offs (YTD)
- $0
- Average total assets
- $1.57B
- Average total loans
- $0
- Average interest-bearing deposits
- $0
- Fed RSSD
- 5561001
Profitability
Q2 annualizedAsset Quality
Capital & Liquidity
Balance Sheet
Income Statement
Operating & Funding
Ratios tagged annualized use the Q2 income alone. The UBPR and FDIC annualize the year to date instead. FDIC BankFind divides by the average of quarter-end total assets, the UBPR by RC-K average assets. The YTD margin is the UBPR's tax-equivalent figure over its own average earning assets; FDIC BankFind's margin is not tax-equivalent. As a community bank leverage ratio filer, Anchorage Digital Bank N.A. reports no risk-based capital ratios; its Tier 1 leverage ratio applies. How we compute these figures
Quarterly trends
Anchorage Digital Bank N.A.'s total assets moved between a low of $34.3M (Q4 2023) and a high of $1.87B (Q2 2026) from Q3 2023 to Q2 2026, and it earned a profit in 11 of the 12 quarters. The line under each chart compares Q2 2026 with Q2 2025. How these charts are built
$1.87B total assets against $71.7M; $1.83B total liabilities against $5.9M.
$0 net loans and leases against $0; $0 total deposits against $0.
$1.64B securities against $38.1M; $58.5M cash and balances due against $23.2M.
$13.3M total interest income against $576K; $0 total interest expense against $0.
$13.3M net interest income against $576K.
$18.9M total noninterest income against $14.8M; $20.6M total noninterest expense against $6.5M.
$274K provision for credit losses against $0.
$8.5M net income against $6.4M.
2.17% return on assets against 36.28%; 3.47% net interest margin against 3.81%.
57.33% tier 1 leverage ratio against 92.61%.
Inside the full Anchorage Digital Bank N.A. terminal
21 quarters of trends · 8 tabs · peer percentiles · watchlist alerts
Unlock this bank, freeQuarterly trend: last 8 quarters
From Q3 2024 to Q2 2026, its return on assets ran from 2.17% (Q2 2026) to 45.46% (Q3 2025) and its net interest margin ran from 2.52% (Q4 2024) to 3.81% (Q2 2025).
| Quarter | Leverage | ROA | NPL | Texas | NIM |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 57.33% | 2.17% | — | 0.00% | 3.47% |
| Q1 2026 | 88.05% | 2.74% | — | 0.00% | 3.45% |
| Q4 2025 | 6.01% | 3.03% | — | 0.00% | 3.40% |
| Q3 2025 | 95.06% | 45.46% | — | 0.00% | 3.71% |
| Q2 2025 | 92.61% | 36.28% | — | 0.00% | 3.81% |
| Q1 2025 | 90.70% | 39.12% | — | 0.00% | 3.14% |
| Q4 2024 | 91.00% | 39.78% | — | 0.00% | 2.52% |
| Q3 2024 | 81.19% | 26.10% | — | 0.00% | 2.74% |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Regulatory record
Facts as filed or published, not a rating.
- Enforcement actions
- 1 against the institution (OCC)
- April 21, 2022, OCC: Cease-and-Desist Order (C&D) or Personal Cease-and-Desist Order (PC&D): Anchorage Digital Bank National Association
- Period: Most recent institution action April 21, 2022. Source: FDIC, Federal Reserve and OCC enforcement releases.
- Not on file
- Deposit market share, Mortgage lending (HMDA), SBA 7(a) lending, Consumer complaints, CFPB enforcement, CRA examination rating. No record from these sources, which is not the same as a clean record. Sources
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Anchorage Digital Bank N.A.’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
Similar banks
Compare Anchorage Digital Bank N.A. with peers
Frequently asked about Anchorage Digital Bank N.A.
What are Anchorage Digital Bank N.A.'s total assets?
As of the Q2 2026 filing, Anchorage Digital Bank N.A. reported total assets of $1.87 billion in its FFIEC call report.
Where is Anchorage Digital Bank N.A. headquartered?
It is headquartered in Sioux Falls, SD, United States.
What is Anchorage Digital Bank N.A.'s Texas Ratio?
Its Texas Ratio is 0.00% in its Q2 2026 call report, within the healthy range (at or below 50%, the level at which problem assets reach half of the capital cushion). The Texas Ratio measures non-performing assets against the bank's capital and reserves.
Go deeper on Anchorage Digital Bank N.A.
Get an email when Anchorage Digital Bank N.A. files its next call report, and benchmark it against any peer you choose.
Unlock Anchorage Digital Bank N.A., freeFree account