First National Trust Company
BankRegReports is independent of First National Trust Company and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update
First National Trust Company is an FDIC-insured bank headquartered in Hermitage, PA. At Q2 2026 it reported total assets of $54.1M, up 14.9% from Q2 2025.
- Charter
- Bank
- Deposit insurance
- FDIC
- FDIC certificate
- Not reported
- Headquarters
- Hermitage, PA
- Established
- Not reported
- Total assets, Q2 2026
- $54.1M
- Assets vs Q2 2025
- +14.9%
- Capital ratio
- Not reported
- Domestic offices
- Not reported
- Routing number
- 043350018
- Latest call report
- Q2 2026, FFIEC 041 · First National Trust Company call report
- Holding company
- FIRST NATIONAL BANK OF PENNSYLVANIA
First National Trust Company, based in Hermitage, Pennsylvania, reported $54 million in assets at June 30, 2026, up 14.9% from a year earlier. It keeps 0.77 cents of net interest income on every dollar of earning assets, a small fraction of the median of 3.87 cents for the 583 banks with less than $100 million in assets. On the other hand, it funds 90.66% of its assets with Tier 1 capital, 6.9 times the median of 13.06% for banks its size.
Earnings jumped: net income for the quarter was $6.0 million, 30% above the same quarter a year earlier.
As of June 30, 2026, First National Trust Company reported a CET1 capital ratio of 153.75%, a return on assets of 46.85% and a Texas ratio of 0.00%. The figures come from its call report filed with the FFIEC.
Between Q1 2026 and Q2 2026, its total assets rose 0.3% to $54.1M. On its Q2 2026 call report, First National Trust Company meets every capital ratio test for well capitalized.
Headquarters Profile
- Metro Area
- Hermitage, PA
- Federal Reserve member
- —
- Federal Reserve district
- District 4, Cleveland
- Fiduciary (trust) powers
- —
- Call Report form
- FFIEC 041
- Employees (FTE)
- 202
- Domestic deposits
- $0
- Allowance for credit losses
- $0
- Net charge-offs (YTD)
- $0
- Average total assets
- $51.2M
- Average total loans
- $0
- Average interest-bearing deposits
- $0
- Fed RSSD
- 3229875
- SEC CIK
- 37808 → filed by F.N.B. CORPORATION
- Parent Holding Company
- FIRST NATIONAL BANK OF PENNSYLVANIA (RSSD 379920)
- Ultimate Parent
- F.N.B. CORPORATION (RSSD 3005332)
Management
Senior officers at parent holding company, from SEC Form 3/4/5 disclosures
| Name | Role | Title |
|---|---|---|
| Vincent J Delie Jr | CEO | Chairman, President, & CEO |
| Vincent J Calabrese | CFO | Chief Financial Officer |
| Gary L Guerrieri | CCO | Chief Credit Officer |
| James Orie | GC | Chief Legal Officer |
Profitability
Q2 annualizedAsset Quality
Capital & Liquidity
Balance Sheet
Income Statement
Operating & Funding
Ratios tagged annualized use the Q2 income alone. The UBPR and FDIC annualize the year to date instead. FDIC BankFind divides by the average of quarter-end total assets, the UBPR by RC-K average assets. The YTD margin is the UBPR's tax-equivalent figure over its own average earning assets; FDIC BankFind's margin is not tax-equivalent. How we compute these figures
Quarterly trends
First National Trust Company's total assets moved between a low of $42.0M (Q3 2023) and a high of $55.6M (Q1 2025) from Q3 2023 to Q2 2026, and it earned a profit in all 12 quarters. The line under each chart compares Q2 2026 with Q2 2025. How these charts are built
$54.1M total assets against $47.1M; $8.6M total liabilities against $7.3M.
$0 net loans and leases against $0; $0 total deposits against $0.
$0 securities against $0; $26.9M cash and balances due against $22.6M.
$25K total interest income against $24K; $0 total interest expense against $0.
$25K net interest income against $24K.
$22.4M total noninterest income against $20.8M; $14.8M total noninterest expense against $14.8M.
No provision recorded in the last 12 quarters.
$6.0M net income against $4.6M.
46.85% return on assets against 36.41%; 0.77% net interest margin against 0.81%.
153.75% CET1 capital ratio against 152.39%; 90.66% tier 1 leverage ratio against 78.78%.
Inside the full First National Trust Company terminal
21 quarters of trends · 8 tabs · peer percentiles · watchlist alerts
Unlock this bank, freeQuarterly trend: last 8 quarters
From Q3 2024 to Q2 2026, its return on assets ran from 35.55% (Q4 2024) to 52.37% (Q3 2025) and its net interest margin ran from 0.77% (Q1 2026) to 1.14% (Q3 2024).
| Quarter | CET1 | ROA | NPL | Texas | NIM |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 153.75% | 46.85% | — | 0.00% | 0.77% |
| Q1 2026 | 151.13% | 51.22% | — | 0.00% | 0.77% |
| Q4 2025 | 150.53% | 49.07% | — | 0.00% | 0.82% |
| Q3 2025 | 161.12% | 52.37% | — | 0.00% | 0.80% |
| Q2 2025 | 152.39% | 36.41% | — | 0.00% | 0.81% |
| Q1 2025 | 163.53% | 48.07% | — | 0.00% | 0.81% |
| Q4 2024 | 158.42% | 35.55% | — | 0.00% | 0.95% |
| Q3 2024 | 159.17% | 38.49% | — | 0.00% | 1.14% |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Events & Regulatory History
Mergers, charter changes, enforcement actions, FDIC assistance, and (if applicable) failure events recorded against this institution. Click a year to see what else was happening across US banking that year.
| Date | Category | Event | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| May 27, 2006 | M&A | Acquired The Legacy Trust Company merger for the acquired bank | SEC |
| May 27, 2006 | Structure Change | Acquired The Legacy Trust Company Charter Discontinued (Merger or Purchase & Assumption) for the acquired bank | FFIEC NIC |
| May 26, 2006 | Merger | Participated in Absorption/Consolidation/Merger | FDIC |
Sourced from the bank event history (FDIC, Federal Reserve NIC, OCC, and OTS). Showing the most recent 3 events.
Regulatory record
Facts as filed or published, not a rating.
- Not on file
- Enforcement actions, Deposit market share, Mortgage lending (HMDA), SBA 7(a) lending, Consumer complaints, CFPB enforcement, CRA examination rating. No record from these sources, which is not the same as a clean record. Sources
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows First National Trust Company’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
Similar banks
Compare First National Trust Company with peers
Frequently asked about First National Trust Company
What are First National Trust Company's total assets?
As of the Q2 2026 filing, First National Trust Company reported total assets of $54.1 million in its FFIEC call report.
Where is First National Trust Company headquartered?
It is headquartered in Hermitage, PA, United States.
What is First National Trust Company's CET1 capital ratio?
It reported a Common Equity Tier 1 (CET1) capital ratio of 153.75% in its Q2 2026 call report, comfortably above the 7% level required once the capital conservation buffer is included.
What is First National Trust Company's Texas Ratio?
Its Texas Ratio is 0.00% in its Q2 2026 call report, within the healthy range (at or below 50%, the level at which problem assets reach half of the capital cushion). The Texas Ratio measures non-performing assets against the bank's capital and reserves.
Go deeper on First National Trust Company.
Get an email when First National Trust Company files its next call report, and benchmark it against any peer you choose.
Unlock First National Trust Company, freeFree account