U.S. Bank Trust Company, N.A.
BankRegReports is independent of U.S. Bank Trust Company, N.A. and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Data as of · sourced from FFIEC call reports. How we update
U.S. Bank Trust Company, N.A. is an FDIC-insured bank headquartered in Portland, OR. At Q2 2026 it reported total assets of $3.21B, up 24.5% from Q2 2025.
- Charter
- Bank
- Deposit insurance
- FDIC
- FDIC certificate
- Not reported
- Headquarters
- Portland, OR
- Established
- Not reported
- Total assets, Q2 2026
- $3.21B
- Assets vs Q2 2025
- +24.5%
- Capital ratio
- Not reported
- Domestic offices
- Not reported
- Routing number
- 123058515
- Latest call report
- Q2 2026, FFIEC 041 · U.S. Bank Trust Company, N.A. call report
- Holding company
- U.S. BANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
U.S. Bank Trust Company, N.A. is one of the more profitable banks of its size. Based in Portland, Oregon, it had $3.2 billion in assets at June 30, 2026, up 24.5% from a year earlier. It returns 37.2% a year on shareholders' equity, about triple the median of 12.6% for the 895 banks with $1 billion to $10 billion in assets. It also spends about 22 cents to bring in each dollar of revenue, about a third the median of 58 cents for banks its size.
Earnings jumped: net income for the quarter was $261 million, 164% above the same quarter a year earlier.
As of June 30, 2026, U.S. Bank Trust Company, N.A. reported a CET1 capital ratio of 409.95%, a return on assets of 35.16% and a Texas ratio of 0.00%. The figures come from its call report filed with the FFIEC.
From Q1 2026 to Q2 2026, its total assets rose 10.6% to $3.21B. On its Q2 2026 call report, U.S. Bank Trust Company, N.A. meets every capital ratio test for well capitalized.
Headquarters Profile
- Metro Area
- Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA
- Federal Reserve member
- —
- Federal Reserve district
- District 12, San Francisco
- Fiduciary (trust) powers
- —
- Call Report form
- FFIEC 041
- Employees (FTE)
- 1,920
- Domestic deposits
- $0
- Allowance for credit losses
- $0
- Net charge-offs (YTD)
- $0
- Average total assets
- $2.97B
- Average total loans
- $0
- Average interest-bearing deposits
- $0
- Fed RSSD
- 2567123
- SEC CIK
- 36104 → filed by U.S. BANCORP
- Parent Holding Company
- U.S. BANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATION (RSSD 504713)
- Ultimate Parent
- U.S. BANCORP (RSSD 1119794)
Management
Senior officers at parent holding company, from SEC Form 3/4/5 disclosures
| Name | Role | Title |
|---|---|---|
| Gunjan Kedia | CEO | President & CEO |
| Andrew Cecere | CHR | Chairman and CEO |
| John C Stern | CFO | Vice Chair and CFO |
| Souheil Badran | COO | SEVP, Chief Operations Officer |
| James L Chosy | GC | Senior EVP and General Counsel |
Profitability
Q2 annualizedAsset Quality
Capital & Liquidity
Balance Sheet
Income Statement
Operating & Funding
Ratios tagged annualized use the Q2 income alone. The UBPR and FDIC annualize the year to date instead. FDIC BankFind divides by the average of quarter-end total assets, the UBPR by RC-K average assets. The YTD margin is the UBPR's tax-equivalent figure over its own average earning assets; FDIC BankFind's margin is not tax-equivalent. How we compute these figures
Quarterly trends
U.S. Bank Trust Company, N.A.'s total assets moved between a low of $1.72B (Q3 2023) and a high of $3.21B (Q2 2026) from Q3 2023 to Q2 2026, and it earned a profit in 11 of the 12 quarters. The line under each chart compares Q2 2026 with Q2 2025. How these charts are built
$3.21B total assets against $2.58B; $268.3M total liabilities against $213.0M.
$0 net loans and leases against $0; $0 total deposits against $0.
$4.7M securities against $4.6M; $2.47B cash and balances due against $1.82B.
$20.7M total interest income against $19.3M; $0 total interest expense against $0.
$20.7M net interest income against $19.3M.
$421.7M total noninterest income against $201.1M; $98.8M total noninterest expense against $93.7M.
No provision recorded in the last 12 quarters.
$261.3M net income against $99.1M.
35.16% return on assets against 15.70%; 3.81% net interest margin against 4.47%.
409.95% CET1 capital ratio against 398.37%; 98.64% tier 1 leverage ratio against 92.24%.
Inside the full U.S. Bank Trust Company, N.A. terminal
21 quarters of trends · 8 tabs · peer percentiles · watchlist alerts
Unlock this bank, freeQuarterly trend: last 8 quarters
Across the 8 quarters to Q2 2026, its return on assets ran from 11.72% (Q4 2025) to 35.16% (Q2 2026) and its net interest margin ran from 3.79% (Q1 2026) to 5.49% (Q3 2024).
| Quarter | CET1 | ROA | NPL | Texas | NIM |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 409.95% | 35.16% | — | 0.00% | 3.81% |
| Q1 2026 | 404.56% | 17.76% | — | 0.00% | 3.79% |
| Q4 2025 | 392.58% | 11.72% | — | 0.00% | 4.15% |
| Q3 2025 | 398.39% | 16.18% | — | 0.00% | 4.47% |
| Q2 2025 | 398.37% | 15.70% | — | 0.00% | 4.47% |
| Q1 2025 | 395.86% | 13.51% | — | 0.00% | 4.45% |
| Q4 2024 | 391.35% | 18.32% | — | 0.00% | 4.87% |
| Q3 2024 | 391.32% | 23.35% | — | 0.00% | 5.49% |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Regulatory record
Facts as filed or published, not a rating.
- Enforcement actions
- 4 against the institution (Federal Reserve, SEC Form 8-K)
- March 5, 2024, SEC Form 8-K: 8-K Item 8.01: consent order
- February 14, 2018, Federal Reserve: Cease and Desist Order: U.S. Bancorp and USB Americas Holding Company
- February 14, 2018, Federal Reserve: Civil Money Penalty, $15,000,000: U.S. Bancorp and USB Americas Holding Company
- January 12, 2018, Federal Reserve: Civil Money Penalty, $4,400,000: U.S. Bancorp, Minneapolis, Minnesota
- Period: Most recent institution action March 5, 2024. Source: FDIC, Federal Reserve and OCC enforcement releases.
- Not on file
- Deposit market share, Mortgage lending (HMDA), SBA 7(a) lending, Consumer complaints, CFPB enforcement, CRA examination rating. No record from these sources, which is not the same as a clean record. Sources
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows U.S. Bank Trust Company, N.A.’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
Similar banks
Frequently asked about U.S. Bank Trust Company, N.A.
What are U.S. Bank Trust Company, N.A.'s total assets?
As of the Q2 2026 filing, U.S. Bank Trust Company, N.A. reported total assets of $3.21 billion in its FFIEC call report.
Where is U.S. Bank Trust Company, N.A. headquartered?
It is headquartered in Portland, OR, United States.
What is U.S. Bank Trust Company, N.A.'s CET1 capital ratio?
It reported a Common Equity Tier 1 (CET1) capital ratio of 409.95% in its Q2 2026 call report, comfortably above the 7% level required once the capital conservation buffer is included.
What is U.S. Bank Trust Company, N.A.'s Texas Ratio?
Its Texas Ratio is 0.00% in its Q2 2026 call report, within the healthy range (at or below 50%, the level at which problem assets reach half of the capital cushion). The Texas Ratio measures non-performing assets against the bank's capital and reserves.
Go deeper on U.S. Bank Trust Company, N.A.
Get an email when U.S. Bank Trust Company, N.A. files its next call report, and benchmark it against any peer you choose.
Unlock U.S. Bank Trust Company, N.A., freeFree account