RCONHK26: Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Past Due 30 Through 89 Days and Still Accruing
RCONHK26 is the call report code for total loan modifications to borrowers experiencing financial difficulty included in schedule rc-n items 1 through 7 above and not reported in schedule rc-c, part i, memo item 1, past due 30 through 89 days and still accruing, reported on Schedule RC-N, Past Due and Nonaccrual Loans, Leases, and Other Assets. For Q2 2026, 4,217 banks reported it, totaling $709.0M; the median among the 392 with a nonzero amount was $190K. The largest value reported for Q2 2026 was $101.0M, by Sallie Mae Bank.
Definition
As of 12/31/2023, ASU 2022-02, 'Financial Instruments - Credit Losses (Topic 326): Troubled Debt Restructurings and Vintage Disclosures,' was effective for all institutions.
Source: Federal Reserve Micro Data Reference Manual (MDRM). The FFIEC call report instructions remain the authority on how to report the item.
Where RCONHK26 sits on the call report
| Code | RCONHK26 (prefix RCON, item HK26) |
|---|---|
| Prefix RCON | Domestic offices. Banks without foreign offices (FFIEC 041 and 051 filers) report their whole balance sheet in RCON items. |
| Schedule | RC-N, Past Due and Nonaccrual Loans, Leases, and Other Assets |
| Reported on | FFIEC 041, FFIEC 051 |
| Value | Dollar amount, reported in thousands, as of the quarter end |
| In the MDRM since | 2017 |
The same item under other prefixes
Item HK26 is also reported under these codes. Which banks file each one depends on the form they file.
| Code | Meaning of the prefix | Banks reporting |
|---|---|---|
| RCFDHK26 | The consolidated bank, domestic and foreign offices, reported by FFIEC 031 filers (banks with foreign offices) | 80 |
Largest reported values, Q2 2026
| Bank | Headquarters | RCONHK26 |
|---|---|---|
| Sallie Mae Bank | Salt Lake City, UT | $101.0M |
| Dime Commercial Bank | Bridgehampton, NY | $81.8M |
| Beal Bank USA | Las Vegas, NV | $58.8M |
| MidFirst Bank | Oklahoma City, OK | $51.8M |
| Barclays Bank Delaware | Wilmington, DE | $26.0M |
| Comenity Capital Bank | Draper, UT | $23.8M |
| Webster Bank, N.A. | Stamford, CT | $19.0M |
| Hancock Whitney Bank | Gulfport, MS | $15.3M |
| Comenity Bank | Wilmington, DE | $14.7M |
| Merrick Bank | South Jordan, UT | $12.3M |
Total reported by quarter
| Quarter end | Banks reporting | Total reported |
|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | 4,217 | $709.0M |
| March 31, 2026 | 4,256 | $805.3M |
| December 31, 2025 | 4,314 | $846.0M |
| September 30, 2025 | 4,355 | $970.7M |
| June 30, 2025 | 4,397 | $850.0M |
| March 31, 2025 | 4,437 | $824.8M |
| December 31, 2024 | 4,461 | $859.3M |
| September 30, 2024 | 4,490 | $717.3M |
Related
All codes on Schedule RC-N · All call report schedules · Find the code for a loan type · What a call report is