Skip to main content
Call report code · Schedule RC-N

RCONHK28: Total Loan Modifications to Borrowers Experiencing Financial Difficulty Included in Schedule Rc-n Items 1 Through 7 Above and Not Reported in Schedule Rc-c, Part I, Memo Item 1, Nonaccrual

RCONHK28 is the call report code for total loan modifications to borrowers experiencing financial difficulty included in schedule rc-n items 1 through 7 above and not reported in schedule rc-c, part i, memo item 1, nonaccrual, reported on Schedule RC-N, Past Due and Nonaccrual Loans, Leases, and Other Assets. For Q2 2026, 4,217 banks reported it, totaling $4.18B; the median among the 1,105 with a nonzero amount was $478K. The largest value reported for Q2 2026 was $171.1M, by Webster Bank, N.A.

Definition

As of 12/31/2023, ASU 2022-02, 'Financial Instruments - Credit Losses (Topic 326): Troubled Debt Restructurings and Vintage Disclosures,' was effective for all institutions.

Source: Federal Reserve Micro Data Reference Manual (MDRM). The FFIEC call report instructions remain the authority on how to report the item.

Where RCONHK28 sits on the call report

Reference facts for call report code RCONHK28
CodeRCONHK28 (prefix RCON, item HK28)
Prefix RCONDomestic offices. Banks without foreign offices (FFIEC 041 and 051 filers) report their whole balance sheet in RCON items.
ScheduleRC-N, Past Due and Nonaccrual Loans, Leases, and Other Assets
Reported onFFIEC 041, FFIEC 051
ValueDollar amount, reported in thousands, as of the quarter end
In the MDRM since2017

The same item under other prefixes

Item HK28 is also reported under these codes. Which banks file each one depends on the form they file.

CodeMeaning of the prefixBanks reporting
RCFDHK28 The consolidated bank, domestic and foreign offices, reported by FFIEC 031 filers (banks with foreign offices) 80

Largest reported values, Q2 2026

The ten banks reporting the largest RCONHK28 values
BankHeadquartersRCONHK28
Webster Bank, N.A. Stamford, CT $171.1M
CIBC Bank USA Chicago, IL $111.8M
Emigrant Bank Miami, FL $111.6M
Monet Bank Plano, TX $106.0M
Deutsche Bank Trust Company Americas New York, NY $99.0M
BankUnited, N.A. Miami Lakes, FL $84.3M
Israel Discount Bank of New York New York, NY $73.9M
Banc of California Los Angeles, CA $71.6M
Texas Capital Bank Dallas, TX $66.4M
Columbia Bank Lake Oswego, OR $65.2M

Total reported by quarter

Sum of RCONHK28 across the banks that reported it, by quarter
Quarter endBanks reportingTotal reported
June 30, 20264,217$4.18B
March 31, 20264,256$4.22B
December 31, 20254,314$4.59B
September 30, 20254,355$4.93B
June 30, 20254,397$4.78B
March 31, 20254,437$4.46B
December 31, 20244,461$4.19B
September 30, 20244,490$3.50B

Related

All codes on Schedule RC-N · All call report schedules · Find the code for a loan type · What a call report is