Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Beckstrand and Associates Employees Credit Union Safe? Salt Lake City, Utah

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Beckstrand and Associates Employees Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 99.93%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Beckstrand and Associates Employees Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Beckstrand and Associates Employees Credit Union's net worth ratio is 99.93%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 99.93%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.73%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): not reported

Beckstrand and Associates Employees Credit Union (NCUA charter 67140, established 1984) reported $166K in assets and 16 members for Q2 2026 from Salt Lake City, Utah. It ranks 50 of 50 credit unions in Utah by total assets. Total assets fell 29.0% from $234K on June 30, 2025. It had the same number of members on June 30, 2025. Its net worth ratio was up 30.86 percentage points from 69.07% on June 30, 2025.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Pass: well capitalized under NCUA rules and within our reference bands on every measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 99.93%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 99.93% for Q1 2026; 69.07% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 1.73%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 0.97% for Q1 2026; 1.50% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity UNKNOWN
Loan-to-share ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $166K 99.93% — 1.73% —
March 31, 2026 $165K 99.93% — 0.97% —
December 31, 2025 $165K 99.72% — 0.87% —
September 30, 2025 $176K 92.94% — 5.00% —
June 30, 2025 $234K 69.07% — 1.50% —
March 31, 2025 $184K 87.56% — 1.42% —

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Beckstrand and Associates Employees Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Beckstrand and Associates Employees Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Beckstrand and Associates Employees Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 67140) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 1019643)

Frequently asked questions

Is Beckstrand and Associates Employees Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Beckstrand and Associates Employees Credit Union's net worth ratio is 99.93%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Beckstrand and Associates Employees Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Beckstrand and Associates Employees Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 67140): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Beckstrand and Associates Employees Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Beckstrand and Associates Employees Credit Union reports net worth 99.93%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.73%, loan-to-share not reported.

What happens to my money if Beckstrand and Associates Employees Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Beckstrand and Associates Employees Credit Union held $115 in shares and deposits for 16 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.

More on Beckstrand and Associates Employees Credit Union