Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Co-Ne Federal Credit Union Safe? Julesburg, Colorado
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Co-Ne Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 8.73%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Co-Ne Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Co-Ne Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 8.73%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 8.73%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.41%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 65.95%
Co-Ne Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 17250, established 1966) reported $4.2M in assets and 649 members for Q2 2026 from Julesburg, Colorado. It ranks 58 of 61 credit unions in Colorado by total assets. Total assets fell 11.8% from $4.8M on June 30, 2025. It has 48 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-6.9%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.83 percentage points from 7.90% on June 30, 2025. 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans are its largest loan category, $809K of $2.5M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 8.17% for Q1 2026; 7.90% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 2.57% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: -0.64% for Q1 2026; -1.35% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 62.83% for Q1 2026; 64.24% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- 1- to 4-family residential and other consumer real estate loans: $809K
- Used vehicle loans: $671K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $468K
- New vehicle loans: $390K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $188K
- Commercial loans: $17K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $4.2M | 8.73% | — | 0.41% | 65.95% |
| March 31, 2026 | $4.5M | 8.17% | — | -0.64% | 62.83% |
| December 31, 2025 | $4.6M | 8.14% | — | -0.74% | 66.04% |
| September 30, 2025 | $4.5M | 8.44% | — | 0.17% | 66.86% |
| June 30, 2025 | $4.8M | 7.90% | 2.57% | -1.35% | 64.24% |
| March 31, 2025 | $4.4M | 9.08% | — | -1.13% | 69.06% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Co-Ne Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Co-Ne Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 17250) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 146289)
Frequently asked questions
Is Co-Ne Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Co-Ne Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 8.73%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Co-Ne Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Co-Ne Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 17250): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Co-Ne Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Co-Ne Federal Credit Union reports net worth 8.73%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.41%, loan-to-share 65.95%.
What happens to my money if Co-Ne Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Co-Ne Federal Credit Union held $3.9M in shares and deposits for 649 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.