Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Emerald Credit Association Federal Credit Union Safe? Greenwood, South Carolina

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Emerald Credit Association Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 8.39%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Emerald Credit Association Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Emerald Credit Association Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 8.39%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 8.39%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.38%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 77.28%

Emerald Credit Association Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 19047, established 1968) reported $10.3M in assets and 1,193 members for Q2 2026 from Greenwood, South Carolina. It ranks 41 of 45 credit unions in South Carolina by total assets. Total assets grew 7.3% from $9.6M on June 30, 2025. It has 44 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-3.6%). Its net worth ratio was down 0.18 percentage points from 8.57% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $4.8M of $7.3M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Watch: near the edge of a band on at least one measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 8.39%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 7.81% for Q1 2026; 8.57% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings WATCH
Return on assets: 0.38%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 0.31% for Q1 2026; 0.40% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 77.28%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 73.28% for Q1 2026; 90.97% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Used vehicle loans: $4.8M
  • New vehicle loans: $1.8M
  • Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $538K
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $103K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $10.3M 8.39% — 0.38% 77.28%
March 31, 2026 $10.9M 7.81% — 0.31% 73.28%
December 31, 2025 $10.1M 8.41% 0.01% 0.41% 82.80%
September 30, 2025 $9.6M 8.73% 0.17% 0.55% 89.79%
June 30, 2025 $9.6M 8.57% — 0.40% 90.97%
March 31, 2025 $9.8M 8.30% — 0.45% 86.43%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Emerald Credit Association Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Emerald Credit Association Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Emerald Credit Association Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 19047) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 260886)

Frequently asked questions

Is Emerald Credit Association Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Emerald Credit Association Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 8.39%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Emerald Credit Association Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Emerald Credit Association Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 19047): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Emerald Credit Association Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Emerald Credit Association Federal Credit Union reports net worth 8.39%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.38%, loan-to-share 77.28%.

What happens to my money if Emerald Credit Association Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Emerald Credit Association Federal Credit Union held $9.4M in shares and deposits for 1,193 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.