Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Errl Federal Credit Union Safe? Wyndmoor, Pennsylvania

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Errl Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 10.63%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Errl Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Errl Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 10.63%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 10.63%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): -0.99%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 39.21%

Errl Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 4871, established 1942) reported $1.0M in assets and 189 members for Q2 2026 from Wyndmoor, Pennsylvania. It ranks 259 of 269 credit unions in Pennsylvania by total assets. Total assets fell 3.4% from $1.0M on June 30, 2025. It has 12 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-6.0%). Its net worth ratio was down 0.01 percentage points from 10.64% on June 30, 2025. New vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $153K of $350K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Stress: below an NCUA capital level or outside our reference band on at least one measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 10.63%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 10.61% for Q1 2026; 10.64% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings FAIL
Return on assets: -0.99%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 0.07% for Q1 2026; -2.19% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 39.21%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 38.52% for Q1 2026; 39.12% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • New vehicle loans: $153K
  • Used vehicle loans: $103K
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $94K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $1.0M 10.63% — -0.99% 39.21%
March 31, 2026 $1.0M 10.61% — 0.07% 38.52%
December 31, 2025 $1.0M 10.64% 1.49% 0.33% 36.55%
September 30, 2025 $1.0M 10.49% 1.36% -0.97% 39.56%
June 30, 2025 $1.0M 10.64% — -2.19% 39.12%
March 31, 2025 $1.1M 10.37% 1.85% -3.53% 41.07%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Errl Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Errl Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Errl Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 4871) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 25870)

Frequently asked questions

Is Errl Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Errl Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 10.63%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Errl Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Errl Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 4871): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Errl Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Errl Federal Credit Union reports net worth 10.63%, delinquency not reported, ROA -0.99%, loan-to-share 39.21%.

What happens to my money if Errl Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Errl Federal Credit Union held $892K in shares and deposits for 189 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.