Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Evanston Firemens Credit Union Safe? Evanston, Illinois

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Evanston Firemens Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 15.77%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Evanston Firemens Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Evanston Firemens Credit Union's net worth ratio is 15.77%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 15.77%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.32%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 14.77%

Evanston Firemens Credit Union (NCUA charter 62338, established 1940) reported $2.0M in assets and 150 members for Q2 2026 from Evanston, Illinois. It ranks 158 of 185 credit unions in Illinois by total assets. Total assets fell 0.3% from $2.0M on June 30, 2025. It had the same number of members on June 30, 2025. Its net worth ratio was down 0.03 percentage points from 15.80% on June 30, 2025. Other unsecured loans and lines of credit are its largest loan category, $239K of $239K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Watch: near the edge of a band on at least one measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 15.77%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 16.24% for Q1 2026; 15.80% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earnings WATCH
Return on assets: 0.32%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: -1.13% for Q1 2026; 1.44% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 14.77%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 16.92% for Q1 2026; 16.85% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $239K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $2.0M 15.77% — 0.32% 14.77%
March 31, 2026 $1.9M 16.24% — -1.13% 16.92%
December 31, 2025 $2.1M 15.29% — -1.40% 16.56%
September 30, 2025 $2.1M 15.83% — 2.29% 16.65%
June 30, 2025 $2.0M 15.80% — 1.44% 16.85%
March 31, 2025 $1.9M 15.89% — -1.31% 18.72%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Evanston Firemens Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Evanston Firemens Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Evanston Firemens Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 62338) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 872092)

Frequently asked questions

Is Evanston Firemens Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Evanston Firemens Credit Union's net worth ratio is 15.77%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Evanston Firemens Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Evanston Firemens Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 62338): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Evanston Firemens Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Evanston Firemens Credit Union reports net worth 15.77%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.32%, loan-to-share 14.77%.

What happens to my money if Evanston Firemens Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Evanston Firemens Credit Union held $1.6M in shares and deposits for 150 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.