Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Evergreen Park Schools Federal Credit Union Safe? Evergreen Park, Illinois
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Evergreen Park Schools Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 19.44%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Evergreen Park Schools Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Evergreen Park Schools Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 19.44%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 19.44%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 2.39%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 49.67%
Evergreen Park Schools Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 24547, established 1957) reported $10.0M in assets and 973 members for Q2 2026 from Evergreen Park, Illinois. It ranks 119 of 185 credit unions in Illinois by total assets. Total assets fell 2.0% from $10.2M on June 30, 2025. It has 4 more members than on June 30, 2025 (+0.4%). Its net worth ratio was up 1.50 percentage points from 17.94% on June 30, 2025. New vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $1.7M of $4.0M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 18.99% for Q1 2026; 17.94% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.05% for Q1 2026 .
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 1.76% for Q1 2026; 1.25% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 50.75% for Q1 2026; 48.47% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- New vehicle loans: $1.7M
- Used vehicle loans: $1.4M
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $654K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $270K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $10.0M | 19.44% | — | 2.39% | 49.67% |
| March 31, 2026 | $9.9M | 18.99% | 0.05% | 1.76% | 50.75% |
| December 31, 2025 | $9.8M | 18.72% | 0.09% | -1.14% | 51.39% |
| September 30, 2025 | $9.9M | 18.98% | 0.02% | 1.53% | 51.50% |
| June 30, 2025 | $10.2M | 17.94% | — | 1.25% | 48.47% |
| March 31, 2025 | $10.2M | 17.68% | — | 0.70% | 51.82% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Evergreen Park Schools Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Evergreen Park Schools Federal Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 24547) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 290191)
Frequently asked questions
Is Evergreen Park Schools Federal Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Evergreen Park Schools Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 19.44%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Evergreen Park Schools Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Evergreen Park Schools Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 24547): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Evergreen Park Schools Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Evergreen Park Schools Federal Credit Union reports net worth 19.44%, delinquency not reported, ROA 2.39%, loan-to-share 49.67%.
What happens to my money if Evergreen Park Schools Federal Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Evergreen Park Schools Federal Credit Union held $8.1M in shares and deposits for 973 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.