Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is Greensburg Teachers Credit Union Safe? Greensburg, Pennsylvania

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Greensburg Teachers Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 14.26%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of Greensburg Teachers Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Greensburg Teachers Credit Union's net worth ratio is 14.26%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 14.26%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): -1.52%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 11.62%

Greensburg Teachers Credit Union (NCUA charter 63715, established 1939) reported $4.7M in assets and 618 members for Q2 2026 from Greensburg, Pennsylvania. It ranks 237 of 269 credit unions in Pennsylvania by total assets. Total assets fell 11.0% from $5.3M on June 30, 2025. It has 28 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-4.3%). Its net worth ratio was up 0.67 percentage points from 13.59% on June 30, 2025. Other unsecured loans and lines of credit are its largest loan category, $252K of $469K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Stress: below an NCUA capital level or outside our reference band on at least one measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 14.26%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 14.14% for Q1 2026; 13.59% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earlier filings: 0.76% for Q1 2026; 2.11% for Q2 2025.

Earnings FAIL
Return on assets: -1.52%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: -0.52% for Q1 2026; -0.23% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 11.62%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 11.87% for Q1 2026; 16.19% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $252K
  • New vehicle loans: $116K
  • Used vehicle loans: $90K
  • Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $11K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $4.7M 14.26% — -1.52% 11.62%
March 31, 2026 $4.9M 14.14% 0.76% -0.52% 11.87%
December 31, 2025 $5.0M 14.02% 2.00% -0.59% 13.57%
September 30, 2025 $5.1M 13.88% 2.82% -0.51% 15.01%
June 30, 2025 $5.3M 13.59% 2.11% -0.23% 16.19%
March 31, 2025 $5.6M 13.09% — -0.99% 16.27%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows Greensburg Teachers Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

Greensburg Teachers Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

Greensburg Teachers Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 63715) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 617396)

Frequently asked questions

Is Greensburg Teachers Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Greensburg Teachers Credit Union's net worth ratio is 14.26%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is Greensburg Teachers Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Greensburg Teachers Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 63715): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are Greensburg Teachers Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, Greensburg Teachers Credit Union reports net worth 14.26%, delinquency not reported, ROA -1.52%, loan-to-share 11.62%.

What happens to my money if Greensburg Teachers Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, Greensburg Teachers Credit Union held $4.0M in shares and deposits for 618 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.