Credit Union Safety Analysis
Is Holy Ghost Parish Credit Union Safe? Dubuque, Iowa
Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Holy Ghost Parish Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 9.75%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.
BankRegReports is independent of Holy Ghost Parish Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.
Short answer
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Holy Ghost Parish Credit Union's net worth ratio is 9.75%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
- Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 9.75%
- Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
- Return on assets (Q2 2026): 0.33%
- Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 2.48%
Holy Ghost Parish Credit Union (NCUA charter 65243, established 1935) reported $34.9M in assets and 853 members for Q2 2026 from Dubuque, Iowa. It ranks 43 of 65 credit unions in Iowa by total assets. Total assets grew 15.3% from $30.3M on June 30, 2025. It has 48 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-5.3%). Its net worth ratio was down 1.55 percentage points from 11.30% on June 30, 2025. Used vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $295K of $780K in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.
Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update
Scorecard by dimension
Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.
Earlier filings: 9.87% for Q1 2026; 11.30% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.
Earlier filings: 0.53% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.
Earlier filings: 0.22% for Q1 2026; 0.56% for Q2 2025.
Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.
Earlier filings: 2.96% for Q1 2026; 3.69% for Q2 2025.
Loans by type, Q2 2026
- Used vehicle loans: $295K
- New vehicle loans: $250K
- Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $226K
- Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $9K
Scored ratios by quarter
| Quarter | Total assets | Net worth ratio | Delinquency | ROA | Loan-to-share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | $34.9M | 9.75% | — | 0.33% | 2.48% |
| March 31, 2026 | $34.2M | 9.87% | — | 0.22% | 2.96% |
| December 31, 2025 | $32.8M | 10.24% | — | -1.32% | 3.55% |
| September 30, 2025 | $30.8M | 11.23% | 0.70% | 0.58% | 3.41% |
| June 30, 2025 | $30.3M | 11.30% | 0.53% | 0.56% | 3.69% |
| March 31, 2025 | $29.7M | 11.37% | — | 0.35% | 3.65% |
Add this badge to your website
Free to use. It shows Holy Ghost Parish Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.
How we score this
Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.
Holy Ghost Parish Credit Union profile
Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 65243) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 200798)
Frequently asked questions
Is Holy Ghost Parish Credit Union well capitalized?
On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, Holy Ghost Parish Credit Union's net worth ratio is 9.75%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.
Is Holy Ghost Parish Credit Union FDIC insured?
No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. Holy Ghost Parish Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 65243): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.
What are Holy Ghost Parish Credit Union's key safety ratios?
For Q2 2026, Holy Ghost Parish Credit Union reports net worth 9.75%, delinquency not reported, ROA 0.33%, loan-to-share 2.48%.
What happens to my money if Holy Ghost Parish Credit Union fails?
For Q2 2026, Holy Ghost Parish Credit Union held $31.5M in shares and deposits for 853 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.