Skip to main content

Credit Union Safety Analysis

Is I L A 28 Federal Credit Union Safe? Pasadena, Texas

Based on its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, I L A 28 Federal Credit Union has a net worth ratio of 21.56%, at the NCUA level for well capitalized, its 60-day delinquency ratio is not reported, and its shares are NCUA insured up to $250,000 per member.

BankRegReports is independent of I L A 28 Federal Credit Union and never asks for online banking logins or passwords.

Short answer

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, I L A 28 Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 21.56%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

  • Net worth ratio (Q2 2026): 21.56%
  • Delinquency ratio (60+ days) (Q2 2026): not reported
  • Return on assets (Q2 2026): 1.78%
  • Loan-to-share ratio (Q2 2026): 78.21%

I L A 28 Federal Credit Union (NCUA charter 19983, established 1970) reported $10.5M in assets and 897 members for Q2 2026 from Pasadena, Texas. It ranks 301 of 377 credit unions in Texas by total assets. Total assets grew 5.1% from $9.9M on June 30, 2025. It has 171 fewer members than on June 30, 2025 (-16.0%). Its net worth ratio was down 0.22 percentage points from 21.78% on June 30, 2025. New vehicle loans are its largest loan category, $2.6M of $6.4M in total loans on its June 30, 2026 filing.

Data as of · sourced from NCUA 5300 call reports. How we update

Overall assessment Pass: well capitalized under NCUA rules and within our reference bands on every measure

Scorecard by dimension

Capital adequacy PASS
Net worth ratio: 21.56%

Median of the 2,479 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 14.31%; middle half of peers: 11.14% to 19.38%.

Earlier filings: 20.98% for Q1 2026; 21.78% for Q2 2025.

Asset quality UNKNOWN
Delinquency ratio: not reported

Median of the 2,162 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.86%; middle half of peers: 0.35% to 1.93%.

Earlier filings: 0.55% for Q1 2026; 0.21% for Q2 2025.

Earnings PASS
Return on assets: 1.78%

Median of the 2,477 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 0.72%; middle half of peers: 0.16% to 1.30%.

Earlier filings: 0.19% for Q1 2026; 2.00% for Q2 2025.

Liquidity PASS
Loan-to-share ratio: 78.21%

Median of the 2,470 credit unions with under $100M in assets: 58.92%; middle half of peers: 42.33% to 75.81%.

Earlier filings: 77.81% for Q1 2026; 82.64% for Q2 2025.

Loans by type, Q2 2026

  • New vehicle loans: $2.6M
  • Used vehicle loans: $2.2M
  • Other secured non-real estate loans and lines of credit: $1.1M
  • Other unsecured loans and lines of credit: $501K

Scored ratios by quarter

Quarter Total assets Net worth ratio Delinquency ROA Loan-to-share
June 30, 2026 $10.5M 21.56% — 1.78% 78.21%
March 31, 2026 $10.5M 20.98% 0.55% 0.19% 77.81%
December 31, 2025 $10.4M 21.21% — -0.04% 79.39%
September 30, 2025 $9.8M 22.42% — 1.58% 84.50%
June 30, 2025 $9.9M 21.78% 0.21% 2.00% 82.64%
March 31, 2025 $9.7M 21.94% — -0.51% 87.41%

Add this badge to your website

Free to use. It shows I L A 28 Federal Credit Union’s latest filed figures and updates each quarter.

I L A 28 Federal Credit Union: regulatory capital profile · BankRegReports
How we score this

Net worth ratio: NCUA well capitalized at 7%, adequately at 6%. Our bands, pass to fail: delinquency 1% to 2%, ROA 0.5% to 0%, loan-to-share 85% to 100%. Not a credit rating. Methodology.

I L A 28 Federal Credit Union profile

Regulator records: NCUA credit union profile (charter 19983) · FFIEC NIC profile (RSSD 649687)

Frequently asked questions

Is I L A 28 Federal Credit Union well capitalized?

On its Q2 2026 NCUA 5300 call report, I L A 28 Federal Credit Union's net worth ratio is 21.56%, above the 7% NCUA threshold for well capitalized.

Is I L A 28 Federal Credit Union FDIC insured?

No. The FDIC insures banks, not credit unions. I L A 28 Federal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union (NCUA charter 19983): its share insurance fund, run by the NCUA, covers $250,000 per member per ownership category.

What are I L A 28 Federal Credit Union's key safety ratios?

For Q2 2026, I L A 28 Federal Credit Union reports net worth 21.56%, delinquency not reported, ROA 1.78%, loan-to-share 78.21%.

What happens to my money if I L A 28 Federal Credit Union fails?

For Q2 2026, I L A 28 Federal Credit Union held $8.2M in shares and deposits for 897 members. If it failed, the NCUA would pay its insured shares up to $250,000 per member.